We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed last weekend at the Hampton Inn Inner Harbor as our base for a boys weekend. Well located to get to stadiums, Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Fells Point, etc.. The hotel gave us a convenient, clean, comfortable home with all the amenities we needed. I would certainly say that this hotel is a good option for spending time in Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear David G,

I am happy to hear that you were able to join us and enjoy your stay. Our location is convenient to all that is the Charm City and a great base for a weekend away.

Please join us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    182
    49
    23
    8
See reviews for
152
115
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

You can't do better for accommodations in Baltimore. This hotel has everything the high-end hotels have--and more. The open buffet breakfast adds to an already first-rate experience. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. I have already booked another visit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Pamela M,

Thank you so much for your kinds words. We are looking forward to having you back.

I will share your comments with the team.

Please ask for me when you return.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Checking into and out of hotel was mindless. Hotel staff looked for every opportunity to help from taking our bags upon arrival, giving directions/recommendations of area, and clearing out breakfast plates. Everything was clean and presentable and hotel location was in walking distance to inner harbor. Love Hampton hotels and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Hamptons are great hotels. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor and sharing your thoughts. I will share your comments and feedback with the team.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Accessible to everything at the harbor, walking distance. Staff was wonderful. Valets made stay sooooo easy. Front desk manager, Dondrea Conaway, was sooo busy yet handled everything so kindly. Excellent service, beautiful hotel! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear GrammyMo,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor and sharing your thoughts. I will share your comments and feedback with the team, especially Dondrea.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights. Very convenient location. Only two blocks from inner harbor. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast real nice. Easy in and out with car due to valet parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sweethooks,

Please do stay with us again and continue to recommend us.

We appreciate you choosing us for this stay and sharing your thoughts. As a Senior Contributor we do appreciate you taking the time.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is not a boutique hotel but a chain that has done a marvellous job in making itself more personal and chic. It is well placed in the financial district, in a beautiful old bank building, just one minute walk from the water. We walked along the waterfront to downtown and Fell's Point. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really quite fine. Rooms were well appointed and recently renovated. Very clean. Service excellent by every single staff member. This place is well priced and aimed to please. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear MEAK,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor and sharing your thoughts. As a Top Contributor we do appreciate you taking the time.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

quick check in, room was very good and what I reserved, Internet connection was very good, breakfast was very good. Hotel was clean, lots of space. Parking was a somewhat high. walk to the all attractions. I would comeback to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Samir A. M,

What a busy time here in Baltimore!

I am so happy to hear that you were able to join us and enjoy your stay. Our location is very convenient to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.