We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights. Very convenient location. Only two blocks from inner harbor. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast real nice. Easy in and out with car due to valet parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sweethooks,

Please do stay with us again and continue to recommend us.

We appreciate you choosing us for this stay and sharing your thoughts. As a Senior Contributor we do appreciate you taking the time.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    195
    59
    24
    8
See reviews for
170
131
21
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is not a boutique hotel but a chain that has done a marvellous job in making itself more personal and chic. It is well placed in the financial district, in a beautiful old bank building, just one minute walk from the water. We walked along the waterfront to downtown and Fell's Point. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really quite fine. Rooms were well appointed and recently renovated. Very clean. Service excellent by every single staff member. This place is well priced and aimed to please. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear MEAK,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor and sharing your thoughts. As a Top Contributor we do appreciate you taking the time.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

quick check in, room was very good and what I reserved, Internet connection was very good, breakfast was very good. Hotel was clean, lots of space. Parking was a somewhat high. walk to the all attractions. I would comeback to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Samir A. M,

What a busy time here in Baltimore!

I am so happy to hear that you were able to join us and enjoy your stay. Our location is very convenient to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for an anniversary getaway. Originally we did not book this hotel; but came across it while wandering around after checking out of a hotel that did not meet our requirements. This hotel is beautiful, renovated and modern. The rooms are small but very comfortable. The hotel is clean and in a great location. Reasonably priced. I would like to note that Daniel Kish helped us with our reservations and anything we needed during our stay. He is very kind and professional! He made our stay at Hampton Inn a great memory.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear BStoney,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor your anniversary stay and sharing your thoughts.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary stay. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. Daniel Kish is a great leader and addition to our team!

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was perfect. We had a nice studio, clean, comfortable, quiet, with refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was very good, the staff helpfull and friendly, the location ideal near the harbor and the convention center. We had a good wifi connexion in the room. A nice stay!

Room Tip: studio 6th floor was great (624)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Marie_Claude30,

What a wonderful review to read on a rainy day here in Baltimore, especially from a senior contributor!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and breakfast. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again, and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

While in town for the Natural Products Expo I wanted a well priced hotel within walking distance of the convention center. While I did not get a view of the harbor the hotel was quiet and close enough to all the amenities. The lobby was attractive and the breakfast sufficient. I liked the addition of a bagged breakfast at the counter where you checked in

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mindy S,

What a busy time here in Baltimore!

I am so happy to hear that you were able to join us and enjoy your stay. Our location is very convenient for the convention center and Inner Harbor.

Please do stay with us again before the convention next year', and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn is above average compared to most Hampton Inn Hotels. I am a Hilton Honors Diamond VIP, so I stay at a lot of Hilton Family Hotels. Not much of a fitness center. Service is exceptional. Best of all is the location. Very close to the Inner Harbor. Walking distance to just about anything you may need. Shopping, Restaurants, Sporting Events, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Otis F,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor and being such a partner to Hilton Family!

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location, history and team. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do stay with us again and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.