We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Centereach, United States
1 review
“Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Near to Inner Harbor, which was extremely beneficial. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Pool and exercise room were very nice. Would have liked the pool to be open a little later, it closed at 9:00P.M. Coffee was available 24'7 in the lobby which was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your positive comments about the team and hotel.

Please do join us again!

I am happy to help you personally with your next reservations. Feel free to reach out to me directly.


William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    182
    49
    23
    8
See reviews for
152
115
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Would definitely stay here again, or at another Hampton Inn. Staff was extremely friendly, and hotel was clean. Pool a bit small, but that's to be expected in the middle of the city. Free breakfast actually tasted good, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Michael N,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. I will share your positive comments with the team.

Please join us on your next trip and feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this centrally-located hotel as we began our anniversary trip & we were greeted with smiles, acknowledgements of our romantic getaway and a bottle of chilled champagne awaiting for us at our room! They put us up on the Atrium floor (7th floor) with in itself is a beautiful area that brings back the nostalgic feel of a hotel from years past. Melissa at the front desk was the absolute best as she wrote us a heart-felt personal note with a David Levesque quote in it wishing us genuine joy & happiness, where else would you get such personal & kind service? We also met the new manager who seemed to be everywhere making sure the hotel patrons needs were being met. I felt like I was in a upscale boutique hotel with the comfort, size and location of the room. The Inner Harbor, museums, great restaurants and Camden Yards are all just a short walk away. The neighborhood was alive and vibrant and we felt quite safe walking around at night after a Baltimore Orioles baseball game The valet parking staff & their services are excellent, for you simply can rest be assured that your car is safe and you do not have to be concerned about it. The price for the valet parking was well worth it, and the valet staff was quick and very polite. This Baltimore Hampton Inn has a great location, knowledgeable & friendly staff (especially the beautiful Melissa), and the perfect place for a romantic stay! We shall most definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the Atrium Floor - you will feel like you're staying in quite a posh space! Use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Wilson M,

Thank you again for choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites for your anniversary. What a pleasure to meet you and read your comments. I will share this with the team, especially Melissa.

We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Baltimore area!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next stay.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very, very friendly staff, from the front desk to the valet parking, the breakfast service staff, and the lifeguards at the pool. Even the housekeeping staff left us little thank-you notes for their gratuities! The breakfasts were were good, with a lot of choices. Excellent 24-hour coffee service, which was much appreciated. The rooms and hallways were clean, lobby decor was very nice. Hotel was walking distance to the Inner Harbor, also very nice.

A few things that could be improved: Air conditioning at the pool was way too high - it did not seem like the pool was heated, and while the water temperature was ok, the air temperature made getting out very uncomfortable. The air conditioning in our room was also a challenge to regulate - when it was on it was too cold no matter how the thermostat was set. It appeared that the valet parking was shared with the hotel across the street, and while the attendants were very nice, they were also very busy and 2 out of 3 times we waited 1/2 an hour to get our car. Finally, we booked a "studio suite" not realizing that it was all one room and that there were no traditional suites at this hotel at all. Management may want to consider a more accurate name for these rooms.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Lisa W,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our staff provided such friendly service, We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

I will also share your overall thoughts with the team as we always strive to improve. Your complete satisfaction is very important to us.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family stayed here in August and found the location to be very convenient. We were able to walk to the waterfront just 3 blocks away. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and offered some variety although some of the items like the scrambled eggs in the shape of pellets were a little "institutional" looking.

The valet charge of $32 per day for the car seemed pretty expensive. Also, the hallways smelled of smoke, though our rooms did not. Lastly, we had booked one room with a king size bed, but were informed when we checked in around 7pm that they had no more rooms of that type available and were offered a room with 2 queens instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Karen S,

Thank you for being so understanding and sharing your thoughts.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the experience and service they deserve.

We work hard not change room types; however, this does happen at times. We always want to provide a great stay. Thank you again for understanding.

Please reach out to me directly for your next reservation here in Baltimore, and to discuss your family's stay in August.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My Business trip to Baltimore was pleasant and comfortable. The hotel was well maintained and the room was just enough for me clean with all amenities. The fitnes room was enough for me to work out every morning before class and the pool was big enough to do couple of laps. My overall stay was great I would definitely recommend staying here. the location to the Harbor was great in walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear April B,

We appreciate you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner-Harbor. I am happy to hear that our hotel, amenities and staff provided a comfortable stay. We are very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City.

Please do join us on your next trip and continue to recommend us!

Feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.


William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in Baltimore to catch an O's game and this was the perfect place. Right next to the stadium and out side the front door were great bars on game day. The hotel staff was very professional and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear 2011brad2011,

Thank you for choosing a Hampton Inn for your stay here in Baltimore.

I am so happy to hear that the hotel, amenities and staff provided a great stay. The location sounds a bit like our sister property on Washington Street.

We are also very proud of our team, hotel and proximity to all that is the Charm City. The Inner Harbor and Water Street both offer great restaurants and bars with the Aquarium just a few blocks away as well.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Baltimore area!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next stay.

William Hartmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.