We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walking location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great walking location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our corner room was very spacious and the A/C worked SO WELL - really appreciated coming into a cool room after walking around the inner harbor. Two short blocks from the main drag. Near enough to walk to Camden Yards and also on the Charm City Circulator free bus route so a trip up to the Mt Vernon neighborhood for great food and free museum was super easy. Nice people, great free breakfast. Pool and workout room are small, indoors for the pool, and could use some upgrade as far as equipment, but other than that, great spot.

Room Tip: 522 was a corner room - very nice big windows. View is only of the other hotels across the street t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear NYtraveler1234,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was so helpful during your visit.

We're thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the historic charm, wonderful location and one of our corner rooms.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel and team.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    195
    59
    24
    8
See reviews for
170
131
21
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lutz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

just great in price location, price, estras, great tea avlb 24 htrs in lobby. great breakfast. nice cool ac nice rooms and so clean, I loved it, ballet parking great too, lobby is comfortable, very clean. quick elevators.helpful personell at all times. view was fine. the cost was affordable. I spoke to breakfast team and the valet parking they were so courteous diversed and friendly., our last day was a gift we received from one of the vsllet gentleman that advised us to go to see the grotto outside md, that turnout to be a visual ans spiritual gift. go on continuing to keep a fine hotel affordable and with nice simple but practical great quality extras.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Luis T,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was so helpful during your visit.

We're also thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the historic charm and cultural depth of Baltimore.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel and team.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location, nice hotel, old style Baltimore. Two blocks from the inner harbor, Great place for busines and to take a family. Very accommodating clean hotel. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs an inner harbor location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Chase M,

We could not have said this any better ourselves!

We're thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the historic charm, wonderful location and qualtiy or our hotel.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel and team.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleasantly surprised. Very reasonable price for a clean and comfortable stay. The complementary breakfast was a surprise and was actually pretty good. $32/night for parking is stiff but what can you do? I would stay here again and recommend to others. No down side at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Daniel B,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore, and taking the time to share your thoughts.

We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy the historic charm, wonderful location and amenities our hotel offers.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff was very nice. The mattress was old and uneven, and the room smelled of cigarette smoke although it was a non smoking room. Location quite good, but the neighborhood is so-so. Restaurants nearby were not great and the hotel lacked at least a bar with some appetizers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our facilities and will continue to make improvements.

Our goal is to exceed expectations for each guest that chooses to stay with us.

I hope that you will consider us the next time you are visiting Baltimore.

Please reach out to me directly if I can be of service.

Yours in hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel was less than a minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Room was very large, beds and pillows were very comfortable as always! Room and bathroom very clean! Price was Great compared to other hotels in the same area. I paid $139 a night whereas the other hotels wanted $200. I would definitely recommend this hotel! The breakfast buffet was good too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor for your trip to Baltimore.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed our hotel and the renovated lobby.

We feel as if our hotel is in a wonderful historical property in a great location with a responsive staff.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's a neat hotel; a converted century (or so) office tower that was a bank, and appears to have had a branch on the main floor. Lots of marble everywhere, high ceilings in the lobby. Usual Hampton breakfast, no surprises there. My room was on top floor, off a huge central area that likely used to be full of secretaries for the people that worked in the offices. Which is what my room appeared to be, complete with a transom over the door.

So that's all very cool. The bad news is that the A/C unit for the building appears to be mounted on the top floor (no surprise), and it is very, very, very loud. Louder than anything else I've experienced, and I travel almost weekly. As well, the A/C unit in my room was also very loud. The room itself was great, complete with a jacuzzi-style tub that I loved, but I'm glad I don't mind 'white noise' while I sleep.

Back to the good news, the location is great. Central to everything, a 5 minute walk at most to the harbor with lots of great dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear furballs,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our facilities and will continue to make improvements. Our goal is to exceed expectations for each guest that chooses to stay with us.

John Bland opened our building as the United States Fidelity and Guarantee in 1906. Our Hampton Inn opened in 2004. The Inner Harbor is a great destination. I am glad you got to enjoy the dining and your overall stay.

I hope that you will join us the next time you are visiting Baltimore.

Please reach out to me directly if I can be of service.

Yours in hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.