We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel with Great Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best of Baltimore Offer
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Nice Clean Hotel with Great Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The guest room internet worked really well and the staff was very helpful. They have complimentary shuttle services to some of the restaurants and many are within walking distance. It was nice having a complimentary breakfast available. The rooms were quiet and had a fridge and microwave which was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Jennifer S ,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent visit to Baltimore. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was so helpful during your visit.

We're thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the breakfast and quality of the hotel. We feel as if our Hotel is in a wonderful historical property in a great location with a responsive staff.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    237
    75
    28
    10
See reviews for
218
165
23
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Delicious breakfast with lots of variety. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Pool was a nice size and very clean. Everything was in very good condition and everyone was so pleasant. Loved that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Convenient to Inner Harbor and an easy, safe walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear happytogether74,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was so helpful during your visit.

We're thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the historic charm, wonderful location and the pool.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel and team.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Everything at the hotel was very good except the beds, which were NOT like the beds at EVERY other Hampton Inn we'd stayed at. This Inns beds were very uncomfortable, Hampton Inns beds, until this stay, had always been VERY comfortable. The King sized bed equipped rooms are all around the elevator/ice machines, so they are in noisy locations. The 7th floor has the least traffic, so only the ice machine noise is really left as an annoyance. Its an old building with a lot of class...it used to be a bank, so the architecture is impressive. The location is very good, it was close enough to the inner harbor to allow a quick walk (~ 2 blocks), so we didn't need to get the car. You can get the water taxi or free buses at the inner harbor, and go anywhere from there. The staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Lance B,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy an exceptional stay. I will share both your positive comments about the service and thoughts about the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our facilities and will continue to make improvements. Our goal is to exceed expectations for each guest that chooses to stay with us.

I hope that you will consider us the next time you are visiting Baltimore. Please reach out to me directly if I can be of service.

Yours in hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a lovely time staying at this hotel for one night. It is very convenient to local attractions (historic boats, national aquarium), has lovely indoor small pool, and the rooms are quite comfortable. The staff was helpful. No views to speak of, and not a bargain but can't be beat for convenience and that cute pool for child entertainment!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Camilla C,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to Baltimore. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was helpful and you were able to enjoy the pool.

We feel as if our Hotel is in a wonderful historical property in a great location with a responsive staff. Baltimore has quite a bit to offer.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel with our team.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, nc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had previously stayed at this hotel for business and had a good experience so my fiance and I decided to stay here for the weekend of our wedding. We have a family member with severe allergies, and the hotel staff did an exceptional job making sure that our requests about the servicing of this member's room both in advance and during our stay were fulfilled. The hotel has a great location. We would also like to commend Daniel and the rest of the sales office staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear jhar_13,

Thank you for returning to the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor with your fiancé.

After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was so helpful during your visit.

We feel as if our Hotel is in a wonderful historical property in a great location with a responsive staff.

I will share you positive comments about the hotel and team!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location, clean hotel, every employee friendly and helpful, exceptional customer service!
The breakfast staff was so accommodating we tipped them, happy and glad to be there. Walked to the Mariner center, and the inner harbor!

Room Tip: we had the suite it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear cancunbeachgirl,

We're thrilled to read your comments. We feel as if our Hotel is in a wonderful location with great amenities and a service oriented team.

Thank you for your business and feedback, and I hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area! Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very handy to the Baltimore's Inner Harbor area. Lobby staff were very helpful. The parking attendants were great helping us get in and taking the car. The kids liked being able to complete the short walk to the inner harbor attractions and candy shops! Great location and comfortable for our 1 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Kathleen C,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor for your quick trip to Baltimore with your family. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our hotel team was so helpful during your visit and the location was perfect.

We're thrilled to hear the kids enjoyed the Inner Harbor!

We feel as if our hotel is in a wonderful historical property in a great location with a responsive staff.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.