We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond great.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #16 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beyond great.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this hotel for our trip after I read the previous reviews on here. These reviews do not do this hotel justice!! We got into Baltimore around 11-ish a.m. and went to see if we could leave our luggage at the hotel so that we could go sightsee. Nasar was the gentleman who checked us in. He is really terrific @ his job! He let us check in early and even upgraded the room to a suite (my mom decided @ the last minute to come along on the trip & we already had 4 people so I had ordered a cot) when I asked to make sure that the roll away was in the room by late afternoon. This was a HUGE savings!! He even got us discounted tickets to the Aquarium so that we did not have to pay full price. He then said to call him if we needed anything else during our stay. I'm not sure if he is a manager, but if not, I have never had an employee go above & beyond like that for us. They have a full hot breakfast every day including: waffles, oatmeal, some type of egg (omelette, scrambled), some type of breakfast meat: (sausage [smoked or turkey] & bacon), cereal, muffins, bagels. One morning there were sausage gravy and biscuits. The lady in charge of the breakfast, Antoinette, is simply amazing! She makes sure everything is out there for you and if it isn't she goes to find it (if it's something they have there). I think the only thing they ran out of 1 day was some milk and she got it refilled real quick. This hotel is only 2 blocks from Inner Harbor. The beds are comfy and they change your sheets everyday. The shampoo, conditioner & shower gel are on the wall in the shower and then they give you a bottle of lotion and a bottle of hand sanitizer. Since we had so many people in our room, they gave us 2 bottles. The shower and the tub are in a separate area from the sink so someone can be taking a shower and using the sink at the same time. The mini-kitchen area (fridge & microwave) had a sink and mirror there too so there is plenty of space for alot of people to get ready. The free wi-fi was pretty quick too. The only slight complaint I could have is that because the hotel is not very tall (about 7 floors or so) there is not a view of anything, but we weren't in the room except to sleep and then one evening we went back sorta early (8-ish). I will definitely stay here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 324 and it was nice. Did not hear any noise from the street at all, but it is on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Scarlettgirl28,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent visit to the area. Our goal is to exceed expectations for each guest that passes through our doors. I am pleased to see we accomplished our goal during your time with us. We can't thank you enough for recognizing our entire staff and specifically Nasur and Antoinette as they are tremendous assets to our hotel. It would be our pleasure to be your host hotel for any future visits to Baltimore. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Thank you, and I hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    179
    48
    23
    8
See reviews for
145
113
21
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for a brief overnight mini-vacation. Despite not being one of the classiest places to stay in the Inner Harbor, it was quite nice. The room was big and well appointed. The bathroom was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and I was only able to find a few minor things wrong with the stay. The lack of a mini-fridge in the room was a little bit of a disappointment. Also, the TV was hard to work and for being an High Definition TV it did not receive any high definition channels. The staff was very nice and personable. I only stayed there one night, but I would recommend this if you are looking for a simple place to hang your hat. Don't pass up their complimentary breakfast...it is one of the best free breakfasts of any hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Despite their claim to have views of Camden Yards or the Inner Harbor, they do not. I stay on the 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear KFed1776,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to the area. After reading your comments, I see there were many positive aspects of your stay as well as some areas that need attention and improvement. We will use your feedback to improve our overall level of service and ensure our future guests receive the best possible experience at our hotel.

Thank you for your business and feedback, and I hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed there just to attend the first playoff game of the AL Series and thought the hotel was terrific. We had a large suite (two queens and a fold out couch) which was spacious and comfortable. Check-in was easy and it was nice to be able to have a valet park the car overnight ($32 but worth it).

The hotel was comfortable walking distance to Camden Yards (even in the rain), and was close by to a number of bars and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn style, and just what we needed. What to come back and try this for a longer visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear WalGreene,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to the area. After reading your comments, I am so happy to hear that our Suite was a great fit for you during your visit. We feel as if our Hotel is in a wonderful location being so close to the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, great Dining & Entertainment and we're thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy many of these attractions.

Thank you for your business and feedback, and I hope to see you again on your next trip to the Baltimore area! Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs.

Yours in Hospitality,
Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What more could you want when visiting the Baltimore Inner Harbour area which was a five minute walk from the hotel.

Big room, usual HI buffet breakfast, secure parking at $25 per day which is reasonable in a big city.

I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Miles7000,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to the area.

We appreciate your feedback, and we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Baltimore area!

Sincerely,
Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed on a weekday in September 2012. Had a standard room with a queen. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Plastic food (nothing fresh except some apples). This is somewhat typical these days at the chain hotels. For whatever reason, it took the valet a long time to pick up our car. Maybe the car was parked far away? I think a little expensive for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear budgetfreak,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Inner-Harbor on your recent trip to the Baltimore area. After reading your comments regarding your time with us, I wanted to apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations in certain areas.

We will use your feedback to improve our overall level of service and ensure current and future guests experience the best possible accommodations when choosing our property.

Thank you for your business, and taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service on your next trip to the Baltimore area.

Best Regards,
Ryan Urgo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neptune city
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

When I booked this hotel I knew it was in the inner harbor by looking at a map. However, I did not realize how perfect of a location it really was. This past weekend was my first weekend visiting the Baltimore and the inner harbor. The location of this hotel couldnt have been more perfect. It is 2 very short blocks to the inner harbor and right in the center of it. Not only was the location perfect but compared to all the other inner harbor hotels, the price was unbeatable. Other hotels right next door were charging hundreds more per night. Included in our stay was free continental breakfast and free wi-fi (also has computers you can use with free internet in the business center). The breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, homefries, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, etc. Couldnt have asked for a better free breakfast. Also, our room was nice and had both a refrigerator and microwave which was really convenient. There are no safes in the rooms which concered me a bit, however they have them at the front desk and you can leave your belongings in a safe and they give you the key. There is someone at the desk 24 hours so you dont have to worry about not be able to get something if and when you need it. The parking was the same as every other hotel, expensive ($32 for overnight) but all the other hotels were just as much or more. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent service at this hotel; clean, nicely decorated rooms and common areas. A very nice value. The architecture is striking, and the parking is comparably expensive to other hotels. Close to the inner harbor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 131 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn And Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Baltimore Harbor
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.