We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better places in the White Marsh area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4980 Mercantile Rd, Baltimore, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“One of the better places in the White Marsh area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice and comfortable stay. Lots of room to move around. It is kept well. Probably one of the nicer places to stay in the White Marsh area. Residence inns are great for extended stays. I like it because there is a small town center shopping area with quite a few restaurants. A mall is close by also. My only little thing was the queen bed was a bit thin and bouncy. Not quite a bad thing, but I travel a great deal and it is not one of the best quality beds I have had. I will be back tho!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and relaxing hotel with the best service around! Thank you for the recommendation and we will certainly pass along your kind words with our entire staff. Hope to see you on your next visit to the White Marsh area!

Leslie Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
13
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling down south with our two dogs and stopped for the night. . There was a $70 pet fee which I thought was a little expensive, but the room was very roomy with a small kitchenette and best of all very quiet ...we didn't have to worry about our dogs waking everyone because of unfamilar noises.
The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and a great shower. Wish the weather had been warmer as there is a wonderful patio area with gas fireplace and firepit. Breakfast was ok too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly pass along your thoughtful words with our entire staff. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and relaxing hotel with the best service around! Thank you so much for choosing us "as your home away from home" and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you, and your dogs, back to our area in the near future during your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were on Baltimore for a Ravens game and decided to stay north of the city and take RavensRide to game. Location was perfect. Across from the park and ride and next to a large mall for dining and shopping. The hotel was very nice, large room with a kitchen and very clean. Loved the free breakfast and the hotel front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees will be recognized for the great customer service offered. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! And, GO RAVENS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley heights, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is one of the best Marriott Residence Inn I have ever stayed in. Chris at the front desk assisted me in the check-in process and made sure everything was perfect. During my stay, he was always very professional and courteous. My friend and I stayed at this hotel to visit the Baltimore area and this hotel delivers more. The vicinity to the White Marsh mall (literally within walking distance if weather is nice), IKEA and "the avenue" makes entertainment always readily accessible. We were able to squeeze in some movie time on Friday night. As always, the rooms are clean. The breakfast area was also clean and well organized and the staff working in the area could not have been nicer. I don't usually see other Residence Inn do it -- there is a fireplace inside and outside of the building with a few lounge chairs. Friends can get together near the fire and chat away. The only downside to this place is that the mall traffic can get hectic from time to time, but that is very well balanced by the access to entertainment. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay in this hotel and will go back should I need to be in that neighborhood again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in mid-october and used Marriott points to do so. The hotel was conveniently just 10-ish minutes to the Inner Harbor. Our room had a fireplace - very cozy. This was among the nicest of Residence Inns in which we have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visit Maryland every Fall for parent weekend and usually stay at another hotel. Well, this year that other hotel required a minimum of 2 night stay. So I shopped around and came across the Residence Inn. What a pleasant surprise. Small apartment like rooms made the stay more than comfortable. Ample parking that you didn't have to pay for was another perk. And last but not least a buffet breakfast before I hit the road. For all of those things it was priced lower than my regular hotel I usually stay at and one that I am a preferred customer. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We wanted to go to the American Visionary Art Museum and did not want to drive back the same day. This hotel is conveniently located near a large mall with several restaurants nearby-both fast food and sit down. It's about 15 minutes away from the museum. We had a studio with a queen bed. The bed was very comfortable. There was a kitchen equipped with glasses, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, a 2-burner stove, microwave and refrigerator with an ice maker. The hotel also has a very nice pool area. the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very nice and included eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and yogurt as well as cereal and various breads.There's a small area near the reception desk that stocks microwave dinners, drinks and snacks. The free wireless internet and parking were great as well.The staff were very helpful and courteous. The price was right. We will definitely book again when we go back to Baltimore.

Room Tip: Try to check in and turn on the ice maker early. In 4 hours it only produced 8 ice cubes and there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 4980 Mercantile Rd, Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.