We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to be in Baltimore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INN at 2920

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added INN at 2920 to your Saves list
INN at 2920
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224 (Canton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to be in Baltimore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have visited Baltimore on three occasions for a couple days but Inn at 2920 made this stay so much more enjoyable. The area in which this lovely bed and breakfast is located is nice and quiet and not too far from the lively inner harbor and Fell's Point. David and Warren are adorable hosts. Breakfasts were just to die for and the decoration of the building and of the rooms is tasteful and just what you would expect when you enter Inn at 2920. I loved my roomate Columbus which is the additional personal touch of room "the edge of the world". You have to come and check it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Marianne, we are happy to know that your "third time was a charm" by selecting INN at 2920 for your stay!

It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed the comforts of the Inn, the daily breakfasts, and the location and neighborhood. It really is a great combination and we are appreciative that you recognized each of these features.

We expect to see you for your next trip to Baltimore!

Thanks again for taking the time to submit your review of your experience at INN at 2920.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
144
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent a few nights in Baltimore at the 2920 and it was the best inn/room we stayed at during our two week vacation in the US. The room was spotless, comfortable, stylish and even had a designer fish to keep us company! The breakfasts?.....well....I'm speechless! Our host, Warren, was a saint - there when we needed him and inconspicuous when we didn't. His knowledge of the area and its attractions, bars, restaurants was better than any guidebook. At first we thought the location a little out of the way but the daily trips on the river taxi to the inner harbour proved to be a bonus, and it meant we could park for free for our whole time there. And once Warren pointed us to one of the best restaurants in Baltimore about 50yards from the front door we knew we had chosen well! We can't recommend the Inn at 2920 highly enough - if you don't enjoy your stay at this place I really don't know what you're looking for. We're definitely going back - don't know when, how or why but I know we're going back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green Room, but to be honest I don't think it really matters which room you opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNTwo, Owner at INN at 2920, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
How nice to receive an "EXCELLENT" with four exclamation points!

Other than to stay it was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your review, we are so very happy that you had such a wonderful time in Baltimore and at INN at 2920. It was a pleasure to meet you and chat with you and we look forward to the opportunity to do again should your travels bring you back to Baltimore.

All the best to you - and thank you again for taking the time to submit such a positive review of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A last minute decision to stay in Baltimore was rewarded with the friendliest of welcomes and numerous suggestions so as to make our brief stay enjoyable.
The room on the ground floor was superb..... spacious, quiet, private, and spotless and very restful to come home to after exploring the inner harbor.
And as for the breakfasts???? We felt spoilt as Warren had gone to the trouble to ensure that we had something that other establishments wouldn't think to offer.
Warren was a wonderful, professional host and we would love to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you're looking for a reasonably priced Bed and Breakfast right in the harbor area, the Inn at 2920 is a wonderful place to call home. David and Warren have done a fabulous job of decorating this establishment which is conveniently located on Elliot Street, just a few blocks from the water taxi and even closer to some wonderful eateries. There is street parking and we never failed to find open spots waiting, and we were driving a full size SUV.

The water taxi it's self is an experience not to be missed. For a mere $12, one can ride all day and see the vistas of Baltimore. Best, this shuttle carries you to all of the important sights within the harbor area as well as the inner harbor. You may get on and off as many times as you like. Stop at Fells Point, the Aquarium, the Science Museum, and many other locations.

Our room was on the third floor of a walk up building and we now know to limit the size and weight of our bags. The room was illuminated well with two windows which opened to a quiet street below. We wish the electric lights were a little brighter to afford evening reading but they were adequate for most other things. The bathroom was larger than what we have experienced in most B&Bs and the lighting here was great. The tub/shower was standard apartment size and we never ran out of hot water.

Warren was extremely helpful in suggesting things to do in the Inner Harbor area, restaurants to try, museums to visit and where to find good deals when shopping. He steered us to the American Visionary Museum, a place we would highly recommend. It's a museum with collections from a multitude of American artists who you might not find anywhere else and in mediums that stretch the imagination.

Warren was also our chef for this stay. Breakfasts were delicious and the presentation excellent.

There is a meeting/living room on the second floor with an library of books as well as videos which may be borrowed and played in your room.

I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone planing a visit to the Baltimore, Maryland area.

Room Tip: Book early and if you are looking for a romance vacation, book the Bordello Room on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We really recommend this B&B. We chose it because it is convenient to our daughter as well as the Inner Harbor area. It's in a residential neighborhood which is great because there are lots of restaurants,etc. within 2 blocks. The Inn itself is very pretty. The food and service and hospitality is terrific. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Gato Casa which is a 2 room apartment with a full kitchen. Great high ceilings. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I were in town for our friends' wedding and chose the Inn almost randomly. We've been to Baltimore several times but always stayed just outside the city with friends and aren't incredibly familiar with accommodations nearby. As other reviewers have said, this bed and breakfast style inn isn't that much more expensive than conventional hotels in the area, so we thought why not give it a try? And we are so glad we did! Everything from its contemporary but cozy decor to the the fabulous breakfast was perfect. Each room comes with a cute little roommate, a betta fish - such an adorable touch! Warren and David were so sweet and accommodating. You can tell exactly how much pride and enjoyment they take in running their business. The atmosphere is very relaxed and quiet which was wonderful to come back to after each fun but busy day of wedding preparations, not to mention the fresh cookies that were always waiting for us! There's always a selection of tea, coffee, and soft drinks available at no extra charge as well. It was very much like being at home away from home (or maybe even better!) It's also perfectly located in a quiet residential area but only a short walk or taxi ride to the Inner Harbor and other great areas of the city. I have zero complaints - unless you count that the Inn has ruined all other hotels for me! I'll forever compare all future travels to how awesome our stay at the Inn was!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am a five star luxury hotel type of person...I was not excited about this stay but my children gave it to me for my birthday...I would not hesitate to stay there again if I were in the area. Warren and David were fabulous...The rooms were lovely...plenty of hot water and I loved having a roomate!!!!! The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere...and I ate to many chocolate chip cookies on my way to bed every evening!!!! Do not hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: My children had the downstairs suite and it was spacious with a small kitchenet...My upstairs room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to INN at 2920? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN at 2920

Address: 2920 Elliott St, Baltimore, MD 21224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Canton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INN at 2920 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a distinctively contemporary boutique bed and breakfast conveniently located in downtown Baltimore's hip and trendy Canton waterfront neighborhood. Inner Harbor, Johns Hopkins, the Convention Center, and Fells Point are all within easy access. Selected as Baltimore's Best Bed and Breakfast more than once, Inn at 2920 offers stylish urban decor, rooms with unique personalities and private baths, sumptuous free daily breakfast, free wifi and flat screen HDTVs, and amenities for today's business and leisure traveler, including a business center. An array of neighborhood restaurants, pubs, and shops are just one block from the INN at 2920 on O'Donnell Square in Canton. Discounts include: Corporate, AAA, Hopkins, Government, Military and Weekday rates. Gift Certificates and Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your INN at 2920 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 2920 Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INN at 2920, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.