We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harbor itself is the big draw!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Harbor

Inner Harbor
Baltimore, MD (Inner Harbor)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Baltimore Inner Harbor Speedboat Ride
Ranked #5 of 65 Activities in Baltimore
Type: Bodies of Water, Adventure
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of America's oldest seaports dating from the 1600s is today an important landmark and popular tourist destination. Park your car and follow the brick promenade through this bustling complex of eateries, stores, museums, entertainment and children's attractions. Sample the fresh seafood right out of Chesapeake Bay.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Harbor itself is the big draw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Yes, there are major institutions like the Aquarium and Science Center, but, for me, this amazing natural inner harbor is the reason to wander around aimlessly. There are many acceptable tourist restaurants and gift shops but t6he promenade is wonderful to stroll. The Constellation, the observation deck at the World Trade Center, Federal Hill are added attractions. I love to watch people. And this is the place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    378
    127
    32
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iselin, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a must see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

No trip to balitmore would complete without a vist to the inner habor. There is something everyone. Shopping, sight seeing, nature. So much to see and do you'll come back again and still see something new.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Baltimore's Inner Harbor. We were impressed with how beautiful it was. The scenery is just lovely. There are many restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. There are free buses that will get you anywhere you want to go in this area. We also chose one of the many hotels that was within walking distance. There is something to do for every age group.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Touristy but still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

While I found the area super commercialized and very touristy I still had a good time. We went to the National Aquarium then walked around the Inner Harbor area. We rented a paddle boat with the kids. And overall the views were beautiful.

I would have loved to see less big brand stores and restaurants and more local flavor. Don't expect much originality here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love the Walkability of the Area, the variety of shops and restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in the Inner Harbor for medical reasons and it was so nice to rent an electric scooter and be able to go around and see the various shops and sites and try various restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inner Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.