We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stroll around Inner Harbor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Harbor

Inner Harbor
Baltimore, MD (Inner Harbor)
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #5 of 34 activities in Baltimore
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of America's oldest seaports dating from the 1600s is today an important landmark and popular tourist destination. Park your car and follow the brick promenade through this bustling complex of eateries, stores, museums, entertainment and children's attractions. Sample the fresh seafood right out of Chesapeake Bay.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A stroll around Inner Harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Inner Harbor was lucky. We were waiting for our appt time at the aquarium so we strolled around the Inner zharbor. Unfortunately it was drizzling, but it's a lovely place. There are restaurants, shopping, old ships to board (for a fee), paddleboats to rent, fake pirate boards to cruise on, old lighthouse to visit (free) and the civil war museum nearby (free) that we chanced on. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    341
    119
    27
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss it, you will regret it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having heard stories of the Inner Harbor in Baltimore, we decided to take a day off from our vacation in Washington DC and run up to see what the excitement was about.. Hats off to you Baltimore for doing your harbor right. We were very impressed with all the activity taking place and all the sights and sounds. We toured the Naval ships that are docked, ate at some lovely places, wife was able to do her window shopping and we just enjoyed our day immensely. Next time there we will be sure to hit the aquarium, which has been rated one of the best in the USA.
Only problem I saw were the amount of homeless people on the benches and some areas that smelled like a urinal. (every city has them so it wasn't that big of a deal). Also important to note that the Ravens still suck.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A must see in Baltimore. Such fun to walk around in the sun and wonderful tourist site. Lots to do and see and places to eat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to roam around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

So this place has all kinds of great entertainment and food. You could spend hours roaming around in the shops and other entertainment. One small disappointment was the fact that it is not very well planned around strollers and wheel chairs. There were several place were we had to walk around minutes to get to the nearest elevator.

Other than that this place is totally worth spending a full afternoon!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
584 reviews 584 reviews
176 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“The main touristy area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Inner Harbor is one of the default places that I bring friends and family when they visit. There's the Baltimore Aquarium, a good look at the bay, a mini mall, many places to eat, and the piers that often house concerts. Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium aren't far away either. Inner Harbor also gives you a closer look at downtown and it's lively and enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inner Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inner Harbor to your Saves list