We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit Inner Harbor while in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Harbor

Inner Harbor
Baltimore, MD (Inner Harbor)
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #5 of 34 activities in Baltimore
Type: Bodies of Water
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of America's oldest seaports dating from the 1600s is today an important landmark and popular tourist destination. Park your car and follow the brick promenade through this bustling complex of eateries, stores, museums, entertainment and children's attractions. Sample the fresh seafood right out of Chesapeake Bay.
Bloemond
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Must visit Inner Harbor while in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Inner Harbor area is beautiful. Many restaurants and things to see. We visited on a very cold day and even so there was many visitors stroling around the area. We took some great pictures and visited the baseball stadium a few blocks away. I would sure visit again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    341
    118
    27
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enough to keep you busy for a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lots to see, Historical ships, parks,walk along the harbor, street performers, mall, lots of restaurants.Hotels are many.A pleasant day in the inner harbor!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful and full of things to do and see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went there to spend a relaxing Valentines Day and found there to be so much to do and see .We stayed at the Royal Sonesta-(separate review) overlooking the harbor.
If you just want to shop the shops there are plenty. Can't decide what to eat? It may still be tough as their are so many selections. There is the Science Museum and Aquarium as well as some historical ships to view and/or board. It's a great place to simply walk around and just admire the view. Free buses have several stops to help you connect to other areas near the harbor as well.
It's just a great place to spend a day or two and at night the lights are spectacular. .
So much to see I'll have to return again.
Next time I think we will spend a few days.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was late when we got here so most places were closed. We did get to go into It'sugar!! Definately not a place to take my children into:) We did get them a huge box of Laffy Taffy for V-day! And lego candy that they thought was amazing since they both love legos. We can't wait to go back with the kids to tour the entire Harbor and when it's a tad warmer. Definately bring a coat/hat cold near the water.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a wonderful area to stay and walk around. Many good places to eat, Hard Rock Cafe and Bubba Gump are the best! Don't miss the Acquarium it's awesome!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inner Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inner Harbor to your Saves list