We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the inner Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Harbor

Inner Harbor
Baltimore, MD (Inner Harbor)
Improve this listing
Visit Inner Harbor like an insider
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Baltimore Inner Harbor Speedboat Ride
Ranked #17 of 316 things to do in Baltimore
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of America's oldest seaports dating from the 1600s is today an important landmark and popular tourist destination. Park your car and follow the brick promenade through this bustling complex of eateries, stores, museums, entertainment and children's attractions. Sample the fresh seafood right out of Chesapeake Bay.
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the inner Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I came to the inner harbor at least 10 times in the last 5 years for business. We recently went this past week just for leisure. We enjoy the area and all the many activities. I love walking the neighborhoods as we have learned our way around to many local restuarants. It is fun to watch the college kids play volleyball on the harbor side....to walk the nice housing developments along the harbor with beautiful landscaping and lighting for night walking. I would love to retire to this area but could not afford it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    411
    142
    37
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tourist destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Inner Harbor area looks very attractive and clean. Different attractions are available, all in walking distances. There is Aquarium, and Maritime museum with four different ships. Also there are a lot of different restaurants and other activities. The water taxi looks very interesting only on the map. Stops all over Harbor, but in reality boats seem to be serving only one station next to the tall ship Constellation. There were almost 20 passengers next to the Maritime museum but boats were passing. We returned tickets and later were able to catch the boat by accident. Pier 6 Pavilion Is the summer concert place, was located right next to the Marriot hotel where we stayed. Unfortunately on Friday music was so loud and continued to 11pm. It was so loud that walls of the building on 30th floor were vibrating. The room was field with loud noise. Saturday and Sunday there was also concerts but it was not so loud.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Touristy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Through the years, the Inner Harbor has changed into tourist shops and chain restaurants. Only nice to stroll by to see the water. The East Harbor is now the nicer area to visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“walking tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visit the inner harbor and take a nice leisurely stroll around the promenade. A great mixture of shopping and resturants and a great way to spend a sunny day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lots of good restaurants. Music and entertainment for families, kids, couples and persons traveling alone. There are bars, it's on the water, it feels very safe with wide walks, is well lit, and obviously patrolled. Has museums, the aquarium, sports places, stores, and boats.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.