We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$10 scrumptious Indian lunch buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumbini

Lumbini
322 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 2120
(410) 244-5556
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: Nepali
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“$10 scrumptious Indian lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Byob establishment ( plus in my book) Indian buffet with really good food. I don't really care for the desserts serving but can't complain about anything else

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stopped in during our recent visit to Baltimore. I had a Restaurant.com certificate for this place and it was near our hotel so it was definitely on our list of places to try. Everything from service to food quality was very good. I had Chicken Tikka Marsala and my wife had the Lamb Curry along with butter naan. Everything was plentiful and perfectly spicy. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to Baltimore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cozy Indian Restaurant on N. Charles Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I ate at this nice little Indian restaurant on a recent trip to Baltimore as it was located just across the street from our hotel. We had a lamb curry and a chicken tandoori dish which we shared with garlic naan. All were plentiful and delicious. They don't have a liquor license but I guess you can BYOB which I did not realize but which was no big deal. Very friendly and efficient service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Soth Asian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you go to have dinner... you may have to wait for food.
If you have time to spend... this is a nice place to have good South Asian food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Lumbini has great food and it's BYOB! So, a pretty affordable option for a dinner out. It's authentic, delicious and decent service. Our favorite Indian spot by our house closed so we replaced it with this one...and honestly, I think it's better than Ambassador. (shock! horror!) Ambassador is THE place to go for Indian if you want ambiance, 5 stars there, but as far as taste goes, Lumbini wins in my book.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumbini also viewed

 

Been to Lumbini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumbini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.