We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar

The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar
213 Penn Street, Baltimore, MD 21230 (Formerly Corner Bistro and Wine Bar)
410-727-1155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,817 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Amazing food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My roommates and I live in Fed Hill and wanted to try somewhere new and found this little place. The food was amazing; their meatball and penne special was SO GOOD. Our sandwiches and my burger were fantastic. Our wine was great and we will definitely come back!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    19
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Their crab cakes are outstanding! I had mine with sauteed spinach (which was actually a bit too salty to my taste) and risotto. The triple chocolate mousse was also delicious. The place is small, well decorated and well kept, and has a very comfortable atmosphere. Service was effective and Derrick (the owner) couldn't have been more attentive to our needs.

With only Buffalo wings and beer places around, I would not have found this place if the Marriott concierge (Gene) hadn't recommended it to me, which I am very grateful for. Maybe posting a menu outside would help.
At Pratt and Penn St., this place is a bit off the beaten path but definitely within walking distance from the touristy Inner Harbor area. By far, the best restaurant I've been in Baltimore.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great hospitality, service, and food. Helpful wine recommendations. Fresh fish and crab cooked perfectly. Nice small place. I will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great local find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Found this restaurant per another review. In a sea of tourist chain restaurants, this gem is right at Inner Harbor but tucked in about 2 blocks off the main area. Food and wine outstanding. Staff couldn't have been nicer. All locals who know where to find the best spots! Make a reservation- it's tiny. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hidden delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went there for lunch I was made most welcome by Derek - great value and friendly service and a little off the beaten track.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Bistro and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.