We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to go Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Can't Wait to go Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

At check in all the staff recognized my birthday and wished me a pleasant stay. Upon arrival in our balcony/waterview room, there was a birthday cupcake and a card waiting for us. THE most amazing cupcake EVER! we ate it for breakfast with our in room coffee on the balcony. The gym was probably the largest hotel gym that I have ever used. I was treated to a deep tissue massage and i can honestly say it was the most thourough massage I have ever received. Never have I been turned on my side to have my shoulders worked. I was a marshmallow when done. My husband was able to sit by the pool bar and watch college football and sip mojios while I was being pampered. When I came to join him, I was wished a happy birthday by our bartender.
All in all, our stay was quite impressive. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in pure luxury. Thank you to everyone for making my 45th birthday so very special!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    80
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
117
206
20
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cupertino, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love this hotel. This is my "go to" hotel for my birthday, anniversary and end of the school year treat for myself. Service has always been outstanding and any issue that I have presented to the staff has always been rectified. I really like that the rooms are not all presented as doors on one large hallway; they are actually set off the hallway and are very private. I always opt for a room without the balcony, because instead of a balcony the room has a sofa, table and chair. The bed is really comfortable and I like that the room includes a DVD player. I adore the huge bathroom with the rain shower, separate tub and TV in the mirror. The gym is really nice and modern and the infinity pool is beautiful with warm water. The best time to swim is in the morning, because it can get rather crowded otherwise. The upper deck of the pool area has amazing views of the harbor. Wit and Wisdom had a great breakfast. I ordered off the menu because I was not very impressed with the buffet. The spa if beautiful and not to be missed. The location is fantastic. Within the circle that the hotel is located is an Anthropologie, Roys Hawaiian Fusion, movie theater and Ben & Jerrys.About a 10 minute walk from the hotel is Miss Shirleys (great breakfast) and the Reginald Lewis museum (wonderful exhibits and great lunch).

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are a bit small. Select a room without a balcony and it includes a sofa, table and cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice, but there was a lot of different communication issues at the hotel. Housekeeping took a laundry bag from our room with clothes in it and took it upon themselves to have them laundered. I did not fill out a laundry ticket. I was using the laundry bag as a dirty clothes bag. They did return the clothes at no charge. Instructions were given to the front desk of the type of housekeeping service that we wanted. It must not have been communicated properly. This happened twice during our 3 night stay. Jeff, the Front Office Manager was very nice and did his best to take care of the problems. When you pay over $400 per night, you have very high expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Planned a staycation/spa trip for friends birthday. Booked several spa treatments as well as room for the weekend. I didn't want to go home; which is right down the street. The spa was one of the best I have ever experienced. The pool was also still open which offers panoramic views of Baltimore. As I expected with the Four Seasons, every door was opened for you and lots of recalling of my name. Things that put them above and beyond other hotels. Great location, great service, and great views. It has really changed the landscape of Baltimore for the better since the addition of the Four Seasons. I will be back to the spa, specifically the heat experience room this winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This 1 1/2 year old SPA is beautifully designed with large treatment rooms, changing rooms, bathrooms and a magnificent water room with steam rooms and very large whirlpool. There is even a relaxing room with large glass windows facing a beautiful Baltimore view. Treatment professionals are well trained. Reserve now for bridal parties, special events, and mother daughter bonding time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wife came down with food poisoning after having dinner at WitnWisdom. Rushed her to hospital six hours later. No reimbursement offered for the ER visit however they did offer us a free night to come back. Not sure we want to return to this place!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience that you had during your previous stay with us. We are sorry that your wife fell ill while you were here and you had to depart early.

We would love to have you join us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide a true Four Seasons experience for you.

Regards,
Vaughn Allen
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

You can't beat the location. The hotel is situated right on the harbor with incredible views. The service is excellent as usual. The bar and patio were hopping but we still managed to have a quiet dinner on the patio. The food was delicious. We made our meal from just appetizers. Of course no one has better beds or pillows!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.