We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a REAL Four Seasons? It's hurting the brand” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Is this a REAL Four Seasons? It's hurting the brand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here to attend a friend's wedding. A bunch of our friends attended and some of us stayed at the Four Seasons and some stayed at the Marriott next door so we saw several rooms in both hotels as we visited each other.

Check-in was smooth and the front desk was helpful.

We finished all the water provided in the mini-bar so we called room service to bring up water. It took them around 30 minutes for 2 bottles of water. They brought a different kind of water and asked if that was ok b/c they were out of the other kind. I was thirsty and I really didn't care what type of water. It's not like I specified a type of water when I ordered water.

I also asked for some toiletries b/c they didn't provide a razor/toothbrush. That took 20min or so for housekeeping to arrive with toothbrush and razor. If they are going to take 20 minutes, just provide these simple amenities to begin with.

Service was average, nothing special. The front desk people were helpful, but the housekeeping service was just so slow I can't say it was a pleasant stay.

The restaurant for breakfast was good. We could order anything from the breakfast menu as we got a room which included breakfast for two.

Dinner at the same restaurant was poor. Everything was very salty or too greasy and different servers came over 3 times to ask how everything was. I was tired from my travels and didn't feel like complaining so I didn't say anything, but it would've been nicer if they asked me once, not three times. Good cocktails, but eat somewhere else.

Not much value, stay at the Marriott next door for value. At least there was value there!

Room Tip: The view of the harbor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    76
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
199
20
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a sophisticated hotel; the decorations are beautiful and every staff person we encountered were cheerful and helpful beyond what you could ever expect. The pool is fabulous and it comes with an outstanding view. I would rate this hotel 4.5 overall if that was possible. But there are a few things you should be aware of before you book. First and foremost is the 'view' into and out of some of the rooms. You see, there is an office building right next to the hotel and not only can guests see directly into the office suites--they can see right into your room. You can get around this by closing the drapes but that could be a less than perfect solution for some. So the recommendation here is to book a room on another side of the hotel. Other items to consider--there is a daily fee for the Internet (seems that should be included in your rate at a luxury hotel); and there were only two towels in the room--one day we received only one wash cloth. There is a restaurant in the hotel called Wit & Wisdom--it's wonderful and is highly recommended; but, you can smell the grill the second you walk into the hotel lobby. It was nice at first but became overwhelming by our second day. Regardless, the hotel is wonderful and these comments are not meant to deter you from staying there--only to educate you so you can best prepare.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had what is called a Premier Partial Water View room. The room itself was very nice. Lots of beautiful wood - especially the closet doors - the bed was comfortable, all the expected bath amenities were present, and the room was absolutely spotless. It was also quiet at night, which is important to both of us (although see below for an additional comment).

The sleeping area is separated from the bath area by a (very) short hallway occupied by a niche with the honor bar, a Nespresso machine, and a shelf of various glasses and mugs. There is a small office-style table next to the bath area, just inside the door to the room, but really all it is good for is to put room keys, cameras, etc. on. Also just inside the door to the room is a bench just big enough for two small roll-aboards laid end-to-end.

The closet, just adjacent to the bathroom was larger than expected and contained nice touches like a clothes brush and a shoe horn. It also had a safe big enough for a small laptop or two. And again, the doors were really beautiful.

The bathroom itself was pretty much what one would expect at a Four Seasons - spacious and lots of marble. The overhead shower was a nice touch and also much appreciated. Made taking a shower after a long afternoon touring (it was HOT and HUMID) a welcome diversion. One minor, yet common, inconvenience was one sink. A lot of high-end hotels provide two sinks so you and your companion don't have to take turns. But that is a very small nit to pick. Another minor point is that the shower floor can be slippery. I'd like the hotel to add some sort of preventive coating.

A final room comment - given the way the hotel is built, it appears that many of the water view rooms (such as ours) also overlook the entrance drive. It can be quite noisy with cars and buses coming and going during the day. If, like me, you like an afternoon nap, you will want to check on this when you arrive. As I said earlier, though, this was not an issue at night.

The common areas of the hotel are typical Four Seasons - again, lots of marble, everything just so, and everything immaculate. And, every time we stepped off the elevator or in the front door, there was always someone nearby who seemed genuinely pleased to help us. I can't say enough about the staff - from the valet, to the front desk, to the server in the restaurant (Wit & Wisdom) at breakfast, all were fantastic.

Finally, the hotel is in a good location for walking to some of the more popular Baltimore tourist areas - Fells Point, Little Italy, and the Inner Harbor. This was our first stay at the Four Seasons Baltimore. If we ever go back, this is where we'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stay here often, maybe 1-2x/month, for business. The rooms are always clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly, and the house car ready to run you wherever you need to go! I love their gym - it's very big. And while, I never get to take advantage of the pool, it looks amazing! The staff is always extremely friendly and who doesn't love a hotel where pets are allowed?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting. This hotel is a few blocks over from the center of Baltimore's Inner Harbor. The immediate area is quite nice, with more run-down areas near by. The hotel is beautiful, with great rooms, harbor views, fantastic fitness center, outdoor infinity pool etc. Staff are friendly, but there were a number of minor snafus and a moderate irritation upon checkout. Just wanted a cab to the airport, and bell staff offered a town car at $49; I asked how much would a cab cost, they said they didn't know. I said fine, but they had trouble with the cars in the circle, so I just said a cab was fine. Turns out it's a fixed $30 taxi fare to BWI. Look, just because its a Four Seasons, not everyone is living large--staff should know this info. So, overall, its a lovely property, but did not have the "wow" I've experienced before-manager should focus on improving knowledge and service by staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The brand new Four Seasons Hotel in Baltimore is as great as they come. The service is flawless. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was superb and the pool is breathtaking. The price is high but the hotel's luxury and high quality warrants it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here on business for a night. Impressive common parts and the room (a suite) was enormous and very well fitted out. A good overall experience. But, if I was to pick fault, the service was not up to the usual Four Seasons standard - especially in the restaurant/breakfast area. The room service was ok - but no more than this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.