We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only 5 star in baltimore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Third Night!
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the only 5 star in baltimore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stay here often, maybe 1-2x/month, for business. The rooms are always clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly, and the house car ready to run you wherever you need to go! I love their gym - it's very big. And while, I never get to take advantage of the pool, it looks amazing! The staff is always extremely friendly and who doesn't love a hotel where pets are allowed?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    92
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
136
225
24
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting. This hotel is a few blocks over from the center of Baltimore's Inner Harbor. The immediate area is quite nice, with more run-down areas near by. The hotel is beautiful, with great rooms, harbor views, fantastic fitness center, outdoor infinity pool etc. Staff are friendly, but there were a number of minor snafus and a moderate irritation upon checkout. Just wanted a cab to the airport, and bell staff offered a town car at $49; I asked how much would a cab cost, they said they didn't know. I said fine, but they had trouble with the cars in the circle, so I just said a cab was fine. Turns out it's a fixed $30 taxi fare to BWI. Look, just because its a Four Seasons, not everyone is living large--staff should know this info. So, overall, its a lovely property, but did not have the "wow" I've experienced before-manager should focus on improving knowledge and service by staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The brand new Four Seasons Hotel in Baltimore is as great as they come. The service is flawless. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was superb and the pool is breathtaking. The price is high but the hotel's luxury and high quality warrants it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here on business for a night. Impressive common parts and the room (a suite) was enormous and very well fitted out. A good overall experience. But, if I was to pick fault, the service was not up to the usual Four Seasons standard - especially in the restaurant/breakfast area. The room service was ok - but no more than this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bel air, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a luxury to spend the afternoon with my wonderful BFF Aida. It was her birthday, so I had an idea to combine a spa afternoon with lunch. AIda was SO happy to do that..she really needed a spa day. Come to think of it, everyone does..I sure did. The Spa at the Four Seasons in Baltimore was tranquil and relaxing. The best part is that we went on a weekday and had the whole place to ourselves. We each had a massage, The masseuse was excellent! (We had the same person-I think her name was Melissa). We spent time in the water therapy room, and the steam room, sauna, and quiet area. AHHH, stress melted away. We finished up the day at Wit and Wisdom, catching up and having wonderful food and drinks..but that is another review...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked 1 night through the Amex Platinum FHR program on a weekend.

Did Get:
- $100 spa credit + Comp breakfasts + 4pm late checkout
Didn't get:
- Early checkin (we arrived around noon but room wasn't ready until 3ish) + Upgrade (supposedly they kept us waiting so they could check for the upgrade... Only to then hear that they couldn't upgrade)


Pros:
- Great Room, great views.
- Nice pool area

Cons:
- Poor service:
When we arrived the room wasn't ready so we were told to wait by the pool. Unfortunately the staff over there was overwhelmed and unhelpful.
When we left it was actually quite a bit worse:
* Before leaving we ordered 2 sandwiches at the Tavern. Food was so late (took 50mn) that we had to take it to go (how long does it take to get a burger?) and of course the order was wrong so they only gave us 1 sandwich. And no apologies. Never had we seen such a clueless staff at a luxury hotel restaurant.
* We had asked for our luggage to be ready downstairs, but 1H later it was still in the room...
* The manager of the hotel said he was sorry and offered us to use the hotel's car service as a small gesture... Unfortunately it was nowhere to be find so we left in a cab.

All in all, the hotel is nice, but the service is not on par with Four Seasons in other cities, or up to luxury hotels standards in general.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this Four Seasons on our way down to North Carolina. From the moment we walked in till we checked out it was a wonderful experience. Every single person working there was helpful, caring, and professional.
You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try reserving as far ahead as possible. This place books up quickly,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
4 Seasons Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.