We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“What a room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Baltimore for a quick anniversary weekend getaway in March 2013. We had a water view room which is the way to go here in the Baltimore inner harbor area. Service is very polished, worthy of the Four Seasons brand.

The room was perfect, with an in-room Nespresso maker. An absolute delight for us who miss our Nespresso drinks when we travel. The bathroom was divine, with a mirror tv, perfect when soaking in the tub.

The only issue that I had was with the bed, which was too firm for my taste. I am very picky with beds as I really love the soft pillowtops, not the firm pillowtops. But that is just me.

Overall, a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    76
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
114
199
20
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Phenomenal service. Wonderful bed; room was perfect. Service was outstanding. Staff always welcomed us back upon returning to hotel. Prices were comparable to other hotels in the area; however, for us, the Four Seasons was five star.

Room Tip: Excellent location; fantastic rooms; very comfortable beds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second visit to the Baltimore Four Seasons. We stayed in the room with the terrace on the 5th floor for 3 nights. The hotel staff were wonderful. They remembered us from last year. The pool was amazing and the pool staff were great. The only problem we had was with in room dining. Meal arrivals were late, quality of food was not great. It is a shame that this service is not comparable with the fabulous service throughout the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night about 2 weeks ago. I was told that I would have a room with a terrace and that is what I paid for but I did not get it. On top of that they had the audacity to overcharge me by $40. The nerve! The employees were nice. That's about the only good thing that I can come up with. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Check your bill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a brief one-night event in Baltimore and were excited about seeing this recent addition to the Four Seasons franchise. It was marvelous as every stay at a Four Seasons has been for us. The staff was wonderful--they hit the sweet spot between being highly engaging and at the pinnacle of professionalism. The room was typically spectacular--beautiful, functional, comfortable, and with a very lovely view of the Inner Harbor. The room even had a feature we had never seen before--a television integrated into the bathroom mirror! Very cool, even though we didn't use it much. Our only meal at the hotel was an excellent (and pricey) breakfast. We choose to stay in a Four Seasons whenever we want the best in hotel experiences, and this new (1.5 yr old) option just adds to the luster of the chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, luxurious place. Lovely spa but two features were nonoperable when I was there. Prices high but you expect that. However the food is ridiculously high for the quality especially in room service. Service was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quickie weekend getaway to Baltimore. We couldn't have made a better choice. Harbor East is the place to stay in Baltimore for the over 40 crowd (or over 50, in our case) who want a less hectic, more relaxed stay. The hotel is beautiful with fabulous artwork throughout the building. Although not a suite, the room we booked was very spacious with lots of seating beyond the bed and a great view of the harbor from the floor to ceiling windows. The room was extremely clean (we're a bit paranoid about bedbugs these days), with all the bells and whistles you'd expect from a Four Seasons. Can't say enough about the friendly, responsive staff. From the time we checked in til out departure, EVERYONE was on point. There are lots of fab restaurants within walking distance and the water taxi to transport you to the Inner Harbor or Fells Point is less than a block away. The only two negatives for me were the strong smoky smell from their restaurant as you enter the lobby - didn't find it particularly appetizing, and the failure to provide complimentary bottled water in the rooms as most luxury hotels do. But no biggie...overall, a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the full harbor view or you may find yourself staring out your window at the high rise office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.