We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Room Rate
Ranked #3 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this location for a weekend away without the kids. The hotel is beautiful - clean and modern and the staff was wonderful. They were always present and waiting to assist us in any way. The hotel is located in a great location, just a short walk to fells point or the Inner Harbor. The staff recommended several restaurants for us to try and we decided on one in Fells Point - it was delicious and exactly what we were looking for. Our room was on the top floor and faced the harbor so we had a beautiful view. The room was spacious and my husband loved the tv in the bathroom. We can't wait for our next trip back!

Room Tip: Upper floors have great views Corner rooms are sunny with plenty of windows to take in the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    66
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
93
180
13
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Beautiful, big rooms with eye-popping views of the Baltimore Harbor. Terrific location near great restaurants (on top of their own restaurants, which are great), shopping, sights. Had a few minor glitches like I came in for dinner and they had no record of the reservation I had made via phone earlier that day; I ordered a vegetable omelette for breakfast and it came with ham; and upon checkout I asked for my bill to be emailed to me and they never sent it, so I had to call and ask. Those two things I think are uncharacteristic of Four Seasons in general, so I think they may just be working out minor service glitches of being pretty new.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I really love this hotel. There isn't much to say about it that hasn't been said in other reviews. Fantastic location, fantastic rooms, fantastic staff. Check in was fast and easy, they were even able to accommodate us when we arrived early. We chose to self park instead of valet which was easy and convenient since valet was almost $60 for one night but it's to be expected coming from such an upscale hotel. I will definitely be returning to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel in Baltimore by far! When we checked in, the room was not quite ready so we went for lunch in Wit and Wisdom. Food was fantastic! Ended up eating there for dinner 2 more nights. Crabcakes were outstanding. Wines by the glass were nice with a good selection and decent pricing.

After lunch our room was ready. The front desk told me they had upgraded us. I thanked them but didn't think much about it, thinking maybe we just had a better water view. Turned out they put us in a suite fit for a king!! It was our anniversary/husband birthday weekend and they may have remembered because I threw him a big party there last year right after they opened. Anyway, it was great and we had a wonderful time. Staff is always friendly, helpful and professional. No one does customer service better than the Four Seasons and this property is a shining example of that commitment to excellence!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront in a great new neighborhood near Little Italy in Baltimore. Understated design elements, but very elegant hotel. Great service - quick & efficient. Room service was excellent - on time and great quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed with the Four Seasons over Valentine's Day weekend. It is a lovely hotel, right in the middle of the newest shopping/eating district in Bmore. The rooms are modern and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and our view of the harbor was nice, even at this cold time of year. We did use the spa and I feel that this is the highlight of the hotel. We will certainly be back to get treatments there and use their excellent facilities. The spa also has the best service in the entire hotel. However, many other things are lacking. The entire hotel seems cold (the front desk, Wit & Wisdom, housekeeping, concierge) and a bit generic. The room service was prompt, but food was unimpressive and SMALL portions. We dined at Wit & Wisdom for dinner and thought it too was only average. The front desk staff did not inform us of our package details, as we has certain amenities by booking with AMEX. We had to call down and ask about our included credit. Housekeeping was rather obnoxious as we heard them complaining about their lives from down the hallway. The elevators are overcrowded and we waited for over 10 minutes to catch one on our second morning there. Overall, this hotel has the facilities of a Four Seasons Hotel, but none of the charm or service. It left us feeling blah....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel before but I wasn't impressed with the customer service. We wanted to make a change to the date with our reservation and they wouldn't let us. I made the reservation at the last minute and I called well in advance but they wouldn't work with us. When I stayed there I wanted to upgrade and they wouldn't allow us to pay for that since we used a third party broker to make the reservation. We are very unhappy with the service here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.