We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Addition to Inner Harbor East” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Baltimore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Baltimore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Addition to Inner Harbor East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We spent a 3-night family 'staycation' at the new Four Seasons between Christmas and New Years. Wanted to see the new facility and spend some time downtown. From arrival to check-out, was absolutely perfect. With our grown kids, we had 2 adjacent, not adjoining rooms with keys that fit both rooms (desk's idea, a good one). The rooms were beautiful with great views, and comfortable beds, seating, desk. I immediately appreciated free no-hassle wireless. Bathrooms typically beautiful for Four Seasons. Also love the espresso machine in the room that we asked to have restocked frequently without any objection. The rooms are quiet (we overlooked part street/part Harbor) with large glass windows that make the rooms feel expansive. The pool area was closed for Winter, but will be magnificent in Spring/Summer when opened. Gym has excellent choice of equipment and water. Spa was beautiful. Massage is pricey (did not indulge), but the single-sex Heat Experience (no charge) was fantastic. Steam, Sauna, shower, whirlpool in quiet setting was tremendously relaxing. There are two options for breakfast: Wit/Wisdom (restaurant) and coffee shop. We tried both. Food at restaurant was great, prices not surprising. Great bacon, coffee, etc. The coffee shop has a limited selection of continental style breakfast food (beignets, pockets, muffins) and outstanding coffee, although no refills. Get the individualized drip -- fantastic cup/small pot of coffee.
We hosted a dozen or so friends in the bar one night in Wit/Wisdom. Sat on couches during happy hour (great prices) and had bar food (hush puppies and hand made potato chips deserve most praise). Also had dinner one night at Wit/Wisdom, the new contemporary upscale restaurant. Beautiful setting, loved the food, sommelier very helpful, excellent in all respects. Try the corn oil cocktail, crazy good. While the main courses were outstanding (bison best), the desserts were ridiculous. We tried four and each was someone's favorite.
Minor niggles: our room keys would occasionally deactivate, seems like close contact with cell phones may have been the problem; there is a pervasive wood smoke smell in the lobby and bar that some of us liked but was a little too strong for some.
We loved being downtown, across the street from movie theaters, able to walk to restaurants, quick walk to aquarium and inner harbor, and the staff were great at helping us with the new Baltimore Circulators that take you throughout town (we used them for Fell's Point and Hopkins) for free conveniently.
Finally, what made the stay 5 stars were the staff. At every juncture, they were helpful, friendly, fun, not still or formal, and welcoming. The manager of the hotel and restaurant are doing a great job of creating an environment that is the epitome of the Four Seasons experience. Call outs to Denis (lobby and bell) and Dennis (front entrance).
Highest recommendation and hope they are successful.
A great addition to a fun part of Baltimore.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with great expansive windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Aequanimitas,

Thank you very much for the kind review. It is great to know that the efforts of the staff throughout the hotel is recognized and appreciated by our guests. We made sure to share you wonderful compliments with everyone as I am sure you would like them to know how much you enjoyed yourself. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel as soon as possible! In the meantime, we hope you have a wonderful new year!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    76
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
113
199
20
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I was here for a Company Christmas Party. The staff was attentive and eager to serve. The rooms were top notch a little pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Fantastic hotel - one of the most comfortable beds I have ever been in. The staff was very attentive and assisted us to the max. The room was spacious and comfortable and well designed. While we didn't have a "harbor view", we could still see the harbor and the city. Very nice.

My one quibble is with the bar. While the staff was on top of things, the patrons left much to be desired. Simply because you are at the Four Seasons doesn't mean that you need to act like a pretentious twit. The next time, I'm going to walk down to the James Joyce Pub.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Went to a company holiday party here and stayed for one night. The hotel is new and right on the bay with lovely views. The room was beautiful and modern. Bed was comfortable. The dinner and party was perfectly executed and everyone had a lovely time. I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Kwitchurch,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your company holiday party as well as the guest room that you stayed in! The beds are definitely one of our best features! We hope to have you stay with us again in the very near future.

Until then, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms, beautiful public areas, lively bar and great location. It is simply fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Travelfangirl,

Thank you for visiting the Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Our bar and lounge has quickly become a great place to get together with friends. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful location right on the water. Hopefully your business, or even pleasure, will bring you back again soon!

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Beautiful property with attention to service to match. Many restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Unique architecture gives most rooms a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaltimore, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Baltimore, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Vicki A,

Thank you for your kind comments! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time while here at the Four Seasons Hotel Baltimore. The city has become quite walkable in Harbor East and the nearby Inner Harbor, which it sounds like you were able to take advantage of. Hopefully you made it here during our recent great weather!

We hope to have you back again very soon!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Beautiful facility throughout. Housekeeping needs more training, especially paying attention to small details in really delivering a truly clean guest-room. Also should stock the mini bar with more than a bag of chips. Variety and selection! Spa very nice, massage quality fair. Not the best therapists. Front door personnel also need to develop a little more flair..less casual small talk between themselves and more focus on service. If this hotel fine tunes itself, it can easily be the "go to" luxury hotel in the Mid-Atlantic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Baltimore

Address: 200 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Baltimore 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore Hotel Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.