We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of Home at a B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast

Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
106 E. Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21202 (Mount Vernon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comforts of Home at a B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

From the moment we stepped into Aunt Rebecca's B&B, we felt at home. We stayed in the Duchess Room, which was quiet with large bright windows and extremely comfortable. Great location with easy walking access to hot spots in Mount Vernon. Breakfasts with Becky & Joe were entertaining - they told us tales of Baltimore and shared stories from the past. It felt like being at home away from home and was the perfect place for us to share a romantic weekend. We hope to stay there again next time we're in town!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
13
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I spent 2 days at Becky and Joe's delightful residence and cannot rate it too highly.
The accommodation and breakfasts were second to none, and the location ideal being close to historical interests and handy to free bus route and Amtrak station. Joe and Becky are a
charming couple who make you feel so welcome and have incredible knowledge of their city.
I particularly loved the cosy bath robe in the closet. My only regret was that I did not have
extra days to spend in Baltimore and particularly at Aunt Rebecca's, I highly recommend
anyone visiting Baltimore to stay here.
Helen Marsden, Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: If you have a large case, take a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This B & B has a fantastic location with many of Baltimore's most prominent sites within easy walking distance or readily accessible via nearby tourist bus routes. Hosts Becky and Joe have a vast knowledge of their city and can provide insights that a short-term visitor would not usually learn. And, breakfasts were stellar!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at Aunt Rebecca's several times. It is a very friendly and an exceptionally clean B&B. The owners, Becky & Joe are very knowledgeable about Baltimore, I have yet to ask them a question and not get an answer.

They are very aware of what's happening in Baltimore and familiar with tons of restaurants, museums and the transportation systems. There is a free busline and a very inexpensive light rail within a two minute walk.

The breakfasts are to die for, always fresh fruit and cereal of your choice plus a cooked breakfast. Plenty of coffee juice or choice of teas. You can sit and chat for hours with Becky and Joe during and after breakfast if you choose to do so. (Becky actually noticed that my friend only ate certain fruits and the next day that's what she served her.) Nothing is too much trouble!

The Brownstone is tastefully decorated with period furniture, (some quirky things too) and such a beautiful dinning room. There's always lots of fresh air blowing through the house, natural AC, windows open creating a nice breeze.

There are lots of stairs so be aware, but it's great excersise.

Once again thank you Becky and Joe for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My Wife and I stayed in the Duchess Rm which had a very comfortable bed and private bathroom with shower. The comfy robes were a nice touch. TV worked fine and a large number of channels available. Breakfast included OJ, fresh fruit, which was excellent, and Joe's creation which could be stuffed French Toast, pancakes, etc and obviously cooked that morning.

Free bus 1 block away - very easy to get to the inner Harbour and other points of interest. Walters Art Museum an easy five block walk (Do not miss this place) We took the MARC train into DC - only a couple of blocks to Penn Station $3.50 one way senior rate, what a deal.

We found Becky and Joe to be very accommodating with regard to breakfast times and when I called for the internet access password Becky had it handy and it worked fine - no problems connecting and speed was OK.
As Joe will tell you, he never has a short story, but I found it very easy to disengage when we wanted to head out in the morning and we enjoed our conversations with both Becky and Joe.

A very nice, clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Duchess is the largest room, ensuite and on the third floor . Some of the rooms have a bath in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in the Princess Suite which was delightful. The bed was wonderfully comfortable
and I did so appreciate having a comfortable bath robe to slip into after a day of sight seeing.
The building is quite wonderful to explore and has some really interesting touches. Breakfast was
very enjoyable and set me up for the day. Location wise it is well situated near public transport that will take you to all the points of interest in Baltimore. There is even a free sightseeing bus which stops at the corner and takes you to the harbor. At night one has a choice of restaurants within walking distance all of which I found to be reasonably priced. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

What a gem! Joe and Becky were attentive and very accomodating. Upon learning of a gluten sensitivity, they altered their delicious homemade breakfast. If ever in Baltimore again, I'll certainly pay Aunt Rebecca a visit.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 106 E. Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.