We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable rooms,great staff and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8225 Town Center Dr., Baltimore, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable rooms,great staff and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns while traveling, and were happy to find one near friends on an overnight trip. The desk clerk was very helpful, and was able to place our friends directly across the hall from us. She was very friendly and explained that they had a new policy. If you were near anyone who was too noisy, just call them and they would guarantee a quite stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable as always. This location was very close to a mall (which made the ladies very happy). I would highly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn White Marsh. From reading your comments, it sounds like you had a great visit with your friends and had a chance to enjoy some of the local shops and restaurants.

We certainly look forward to you visiting us again and, as always, if there is ever anything we can do to accommodate a future stay, we are at your service!

With heartfelt thanks,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    45
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
32
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beech Creek, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

In town for an Irish Wake and needed a hotel near the venue. Greeted by very helpful and pleasant desk clerk. Found the room was clean and and laid out comfortably. Met up by chance with fellow wake attendees in the very nice lobby with lots of seating. Staff was spot on the elevator was very fast and ready. Will use this hotel again. Very near an IKEA and lots of shopping options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and I’m glad that your stay was pleasant, although due to unfortunate circumstances.

Please know that all comments and feedback are welcomed and truly appreciated. Providing the best possible service and facility is certainly a priority for us and it’s great when guests let us know that we have accomplished that goal.

It was a pleasure hosting your visit and should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/White Marsh area, we hope you will choose us again!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

On the way to FL with easy access from the highway. Front desk clerk, Samantha, was very helpful. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was just right. Would definitely stay here again big in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn and I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We truly appreciate all comments and hope that all guests experience a great visit with us, whether staying for a one night stop-over or for several days.

It’s great to hear that we were a convenient location on your trip to Florida and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
410-931-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Spent a short stay at this Hampton earlier this week, this is a return trip for me and again, very impressed! The rooms are clean, lobby is pleasant and the staff is second to none when it comes to respect, customer service, and pleasantness!

Room Tip: Definitely will always stay at this hotel when in the Middle River/White Marsh area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and it’s great to hear that you were just as pleased with your return trip, as you were with your first visit.

Please know that your feedback is truly appreciated and our goal is to make sure every guest has the best possible experience while visiting the White Marsh area.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
410-931-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located in the White Marsh area around lots of restaurants and shops. The free breakfast is great. The hotel is nice and clean. They even have cookies out in the evening. If you don't have a car or don't feel like walking, there is a trolley that will pick you up and bring you around to the local area free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and evening cookies. Hopefully, you had a chance to check out some of the shopping and restaurants in the area during your visit.

Please know that your feedback is truly appreciated and our goal is to make sure every guest has the best possible experience while visiting the White Marsh area.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Second time I have stayed when I had business in Baltimore and even though it is north of the city I like this hotel. IT IS CLEAN. Parking is free (unlike most downtown hotels). Breakfast is free. It is quiet. Did i say CLEAN? you can have a great night's sleep. That is what really matters. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, for the second time, and hope that you know just how much we appreciate your great comments.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you, again, for your review and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

With heartfelt thanks,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
410-931-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I love the sticky notes on the beds stating they clean duvet covers . Good basic hotel. Would love a small market in lobby though. A place for a snack or wine would be great after a long day. Spectacular people and a pretty nice lobby. Not really within close walking distance to anything other than the Hilton garden inn.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn. It’s great when guests take the time to share their experiences to help other travelers plan future business trips, vacations or a weekend get-away.

We especially appreciate any suggestions or ideas included in guest feedback, as they are certainly used when planning enhancements or upgrades.

We’re glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to Baltimore. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
410-931-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn
Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.