We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8225 Town Center Dr., Baltimore, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Beacon, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location and very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located about 20 minutes outside of downtown Baltimore. It is worth the drive to save on higher hotel fees and parking fees inside the city. The hotel is located within walking distance of a huge shopping area and many restaurants. The hotel was quiet and clean, and service was excellent. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast buffet had something for everyone. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    61
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
61
43
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

High Positive: I'm not a casual hotel visitor, I nearly live in hotels for work.
this stay=1 wk
Rooms Clean even the smoking rooms don't smell of smoke. You have a few perks being a Diamond Hhonors. Hotel has a nice outdoor court to relax in. free parking. they offer a social in the middle of the week where they have a nice spread of food and beer/wine. Not sure if this is a summer thing because it's done on the barbecue in court yard. I ended up staying here and driving into Baltimore due to having no luck with inner city Baltimore hotels. I recommend for family's, business travelers, and couples. If you need a printer/computer for your stay the hotel seems to have issues with it's technology wireless is fine though. Easy access in & out shopping and dinning in area. easy access to main arteries to city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights then opted to bail and move across the parking lot to the superior Hilton Garden Inn. Since the same partnership group owns both hotels, the contrast at the same price of $145/n is confounding. Which do you prefer at breakfast…. silverware and china or paper plates and plastic utensils ?
Here the "suite" is just a larger room with a big desk and a sofa bed couch. Formica everywhere, you have to ask housekeeping to bring you a fridge and microwave, the furnishings beat up, moldy grout/ wood rot in bathroom… think 1982. What blew me away was our 2nd floor hallway was only about 7 feet in height, it was built for a Hobbit convention.
We fought with housekeeping on elevator use, then went downstairs for a battle with others to get a seat and eat our generic Hampton Inn breakfast. It should be noted that we slept well [in spite of a room just above the front door] and had fast WiFi. They also had a decent free Ceasar Chicken salad and beer on the one manager's night of our stay.
In summary, I would not rec this place until they first gut and redo it and then price it in keeping with other redone Hampton Inns throughout USA. Otherwise somehow get the govt. rate of $89/99/n, that is all it's worth. Go to the Garden Inn if they have a vacancy, this place is for overflow only and a mediorce choice to boot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skyehospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Jonesyguy,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. At the Hampton Inn Baltimore White Marsh, we are constantly looking for ways in which to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience and the warm and friendly service you have come to expect from Hampton. Our property is in process of completing renovations to our guest rooms with a goal of having all rooms renovated by the end of 2013. We hope that you will have an opportunity to experience that for yourself during a future stay in our area. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share some feedback as it can only help us improve. If there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, my contact information is listed below. Thanks again for helping us continue our efforts in improving the stay experience for all of our guests.

Respectfully,

E. Renee Taylor
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore White Marsh
410-931-2200
renee.taylor@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our family stayed here recently for one night. We enjoyed staying here. Nice, clean hotel with a good breakfast in the morning. Lots of places to shop and eat right near the hotel too. We would definately stay here again if we are in this area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stay here each time we go to Johns Hopkins Hospital. This is a very nice hotel in a very nice area. You are only about 20 minutes away from Johns Hopkins Hospital which is great. I always feel safe at this hotel. The staff was very friendly. There is a mall right across the street as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We decided to stop on our way to Virginia. We have stayed at a Hampton Inn in Denver, CO before and were hoping this hotel would be just as nice. It was. As soon as we walked in we knew we would not be disapointed. The staff was helpful and nice. The room was very clean. The bathroom needed updating but it was clean. We found out that it was scheduled to be updated soon. I have to say the bed was the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. We had a great night sleep had a free hot breakfast and were back on the road in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

i had a wonderful time @ the hampton inn check inn was quick and the room was great breakfast was wonderful
i would stay there again shopping area with in reach staff was very
helpful i would suggest this place to anyone who wants a nice comfortable place to stay
love it love it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., Baltimore, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.