We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the walk to the inner harbor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2! Book Now
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“worth the walk to the inner harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Paid a little less to stay about 3 blocks from the harbor - and it was worth it. The prices at the cafe in the lobby was a little high and there was some sort of family reunion going on that was a little loud but overall enjoyed the place. A little outdated in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and we are happy that overall you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry about the noise issue you encountered while at our hotel as we do try to ensure all of our guests can enjoy their stay no matter the reason for their visit. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    173
    47
    11
    6
See reviews for
85
84
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is an easy walk to Fell's Point and the Italian area for numerous dining options. Whole Foods is nearby as are many high end stores for shoppers (I am not one). My room was very comfortable and quiet. I would rate the staff an 11 on a 10-point scale. I found them very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and for your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff so they could celebrate achieving an 11 in customer service. They were thrilled to hear your comments and how much you enjoyed their service and our location. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great downtown wheelchair accessible hotel. Folks were friendly and the room accessible. Only complaint was the bed height - do not understand why beds in accessible rooms are not at wheelchair transfer level or why that's not covered in the ADA Accessibility Guidelines. Other than that, loved the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your comments. I am glad you found our hotel accessible and our staff friendly. Please let us know the next time you plan to stay at the hotel, so we can see if there is something we can do to help accommodate you in regards to the height of the beds. We want to make all of our guests comfortable and I am sure we can find a solution for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bristol, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed to visit children who live in Baltimore. We were traveling with family members who had to cancel their room. We were unable to get through on the phone to cancel until late in the afternoon after being put on hold due to front desk not having enough help. We finally were able to get through at 8:00 p.m. and was told that it was cancelled not to worry. Upon checking out the following day we were told it was never cancelled and that a refund would not be given. Customer loyalty does not exist with this hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
I would like to first thank you for being loyal Marriott Rewards Member. We certainly appreciate your loyalty. You mentioned that you called our front desk to cancel your reservation and was told that your 2nd reservation was cancelled. Upon checkin, we always inform our guest of any duplicate reservations under their name so that we can either check in the reservation or cancel it. We also give a cancellation number to our guests whenever a reservtion is cancelled. Therefore, if you can provide us with your cancellation number, we will be happy to cancel your reservation.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Patrick McManus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here one Friday night. The hotel is easy to get to and parking is convenient. We were originally put directly across for the ice machine at the end of a hall. The desk was very gracious and changed our room. It was still quite noisy. Elevator binging and people making noise in the halls in the wee hours ( 2 am and later) I had a terrible sleep. I know it is in the city, but I felt it was pricey compared to other places we have stayed. The rooms were average and there was no breakfast.

Room Tip: As far away from the elevator and ice machines as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment on trip advisor regarding your stay with us. It's nice to hear that you appreciated the convenience of the parking garage, which gives you easy access to our hotel. We apologize for the noise that you experienced in your room near the elevator. If your travels bring you to Baltimore again in the future, we would love to have you stay with us and we will make sure that you get a quiet room away from the elevator and ice machine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is in perfect location. The staff is wonderful. Place is immaculate and up-to-date. Never disappoints. Comfy beds, bar, breakfast in morning. Cabs are plentiful. Great location for Little Italy or stroll into harbor. Fells point close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you found our location convenient for what you were doing in Baltimore. As you stated, our location gives our guests easy access to Little Italy, Fells Point, and the Inner Harbor. It’s like the perfect trifecta! We look forward to your next visit to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yes, Yes, Yes, to the title of reviewer "Mythreegurls." This hotel was the epitome of customer service and compassion. The staff wrote the book on how to serve in a service industry. The clerk who checked me in did so with such efficiency and friendly attitude.By the time I signed my name I had the directions to the conference and suggestions for dining including a nearby market. Each day as I returned from the conference I was greeted at the door and if I hesitated there was always someone there to ask if I needed anything. The young lady at the Bistro (which by the way has excellent coffee and salads) would have fresh coffee waiting for me. The staff at the desk took the time to map out routes to a few places I wanted to see in the city and which of the free buses I should take. My room was clean and beautiful. Mine was not noisy and I did not hear the elevators. The area of my room was rather quiet. The rate was reasonable for the inner harbor. Good job, Courtyard! I will see you again when I return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank for your recent stay with us and for posting your comments for future guests to see. I was thrilled to read your comment about how “our staff wrote the book on how to serve in a service industry.” They try their best every day to ensure all of our guests are happy and satisfied with their stay and I love sharing with them comments from our guests like yours. It means a lot to them to hear from guests that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.