We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night before embarking on a cruise out of the Baltimore Terminal. 15 minutes from airport and 15 minutes from cruise ship terminal, so very convenient. Also within walking distance of Inner Harbor. Rooms were no different from other Courtyards, and very clean. For breakfast, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful, and the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    147
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
76
71
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I cannot say how pleased we were with our choice to stay here for one week. We were in town for family reasons and picked the location for convenience. The hotel is within walking distance of Fell's Point and Inner Harbor. The neighborhood is great with all conveniences close by. There are plenty of dining options. The hotel is comfortable and the staff very friendly and they go our their way to make you feel welcome. The lobby area is in the new Courtyard style which is very functional. Parking is extra in the garage so be aware of that. No other option if you have a car. I will definitely stay here again. No doubt about it. My compliments to the management and entire staff in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This property is very well-located for either walking to and taking free/low-cost public transportation to most of the main tourist attractions of Baltimore (which is very much an unappreciated city). The Courtyard is on the east side of the Inner Harbor which makes any attraction on/near the Inner Harbor (Camden Yards, the Aquarium, the ships, restaurant row, Little Italy, Fells Point) an easy walk.

For most other attractions, there is either the free Charm City Circulator bus system or the free Harbor Connection water taxi or the low cost Baltimore Water Taxi. Get a map to the free transportation system....the bus stops on all routes and the major attractions are all marked on the map.

The hotel is right on 2 of the 3 Charm City Circulator routes...and the third is a short ride to transfer on to it. We did that to go up to the historic Mt. Vernon area to stroll the book festival and visit the Walters Museum (a real gem....and it is free!).

The hotel is clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. In particular, the folks in the breakfast area were very good....always asking if you needed anything. (The breakfast is not included with the room here but the prices are fair and the food is very good.). The breakfast area is more spacious than at many hotels...so one is not bumping into people or waiting for a table to open up.

The hotel's ice machines seemed to be working fine and we had no issues with the housekeeping staff (though 2 of the couples we were traveling with reported some issues with their rooms not being made up on one of the days we were there).

The only odd thing about the room we had was that the bed faced the window...something you don't see in many (any?) hotels. As a result of this, the bed faced the building under construction across the street and, with the lights on all night over there and the shades in the room having an inconveniently located 3 inch gap, Despite my best efforts, I could not get the shades/curtain to close all the way. So, I had a light in my eyes at night when trying to sleep.

Another unfortunate consequence of the placement of the bed is that the TV was located on a table to the left of the bed. That meant you were watching TV with your head constantly turned to the left. (Ouch!) See my tip for getting a room that may alleviate at least facing the building with all the lights on at night. Maybe the TV could have been moved further away from the bed but we did not watch a lot of TV....so we left it alone.

The location of the hotel makes walking to both Little Italy and Fells Point a breeze. From Fells Point, you can catch the water taxi that takes you over to Fort McHenry. Plus there's lots of food choices within a block or two of the Courtyard.

All in all, the positives outweigh the "bed position" issue. We would consider this hotel for any future trip to Baltimore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor. That's the floor with the pool. Also, there's a wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sure future guests will find your detail review very helpful as you cover a lot of important information about our hotel and also transportation around the city. The free Circulator Bus is an excellent option when you want to explore around the city as is the Water Taxi. I have also shared your comments about the Bistro breakfast staff with them so they could hear how you enjoyed your breakfast each day with them. Hopefully, we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and a convenient location in the Inner Harbor. It's nice place and the service is good. I would have liked a little bang fr my buck. Room was standard, but clean. Service was good, although when I asked for good local places to eat that I could meet some family for dinner, that seemed to be a struggle for suggestions. The whirlpool was not working the week of my visit. But all in all, it was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and for your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the whirlpool not working when you were here in August. The motor for the air jets burned out, but it has been replaced and everything is now up and running. I also shared your comment about dinner suggestions with our front desk staff, so they can be better prepared to respond to a similar request in the future. We keep a detailed restaurant listing at our desk that covers options from seafood, steak, casual and now family friendly. We do hope that the next time you are in Baltimore you will give us another chance and see how we have improved in these areas based on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

18 of us in town for annual friends week-end. Most couples flew in for week-end of partying and to catch a baseball game between Orioles and our beloved Red Sox. Hotel staff were all very welcoming and hospitable. The guest services manager (Denia) and Director of Sales (Berna) collaborated to insure that every unusual request we had was accommodated. No request was too big or two small. They worked tirelessly to make our stay as seamless as possible.
In addition the hotel has a great location - close to Inner Harbor and Fells Point. Stay here. You'll be glad you did!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I shared your comments with the entire staff today during our daily meeting, so they could hear what a great job Denia and Berna did over the weekend to ensure all your needs were met. It sounds like our location worked perfectly for your group and the activities you had planned, so we hope you and your friends will be back again soon to visit us. Good luck in the playoffs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

From the check in recommendations for dinner (the sushi restaurant around the corner was very good) to the cab called to take us to the airport, the staff was generous in their assistance and much appreciated. Wish we had had time to swim in the pool with the waterfall but we did squeeze in a moment to use the up to date equipment in the exercise room. We took our deli lunch to the fourth floor patio for a quiet and private view of the city. Loved the short walk to the waterfront. The room included a breakfast for one which seemed weird when we were obviously two people but it was not a buffet but a made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read that you found our service exceptionally helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. It’s great that you were able to use our 4th floor outdoor space to enjoy a nice quiet lunch away from the city hustle and bustle. I do apologize about the confusion with the rate including only one breakfast. We do have several rates for our guests to choose from so that they can pick what works best, but sometimes that can be confusing and I am sorry about that. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott on Aliceanna Street last weekend. We wanted to stay near Fells Point and this hotel was in the perfect location. We were able to check in early which was really convenient.

The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. We loved the pillows so, once we got home I ordered what I hope is the exact type of pillow that was in our room. The employees at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful.

It was a little more than a mile walk to Camden Yards which was not an issue. Save neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and pubs around. We will stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I have to agree with you in regards to our locaton being a great option for the type of activiies you had planned for the weekend. Being close to Fells Point and the Inner Harbor gives our guest easy access to most attractions and numerous restaurants and bars. We hope you enjoy your new pillows when they arrive and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.