We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towels thin, next to Whole Foods, under construction, parking $$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Towels thin, next to Whole Foods, under construction, parking $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable but the towels were the thinnest I've anywhere but another Marriott. The building is next to the Whole Foods which has lots of tempting take-out and eat-in choices. There are also plenty of restaurants within a block or two. They are under construction but the noises were not bad. The parking was $23 per day and that was a bit steep. They provided free cabs to John Hopkins and that was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    149
    43
    9
    6
See reviews for
78
72
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a great stay at this Marriott Courtyard. There was construction still going on in the lobby area which was closed off but otherwise, the construction did not impact anything else during our vsit. The rooms are beautifully updated, fresh and very clean. The staff were great; quick and easy check in and out. This is a great location. Lots of nice shops and boutiques in the area. Walking distance to Little Italy. Although we walked, the restaurant we went to actually had a courtesy shuttle to/from local hotels. Another plus is that Whole Foods is located around the corner of the hotel. This is a real convenience. With a small fridge in your room, you can stock up on drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our newly renovated hotel. Our full renovation will be done by the end of March, but all the rooms have been completed and we are in the final phase of the restaurant space. As you stated, all the rooms now have a mini refrigerator in them so guests can stock up on their favorite drinks and snacks either from the nearby Whole Foods or CVS stores. Please come back again soon and see the finished lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had to review this property again, because even though they were making improvements, my room was completely renovated, and worth me updating what was said earlier. The new rooms are very nice, and reminds me more of a Residence Inn Marriott brand sans the kitchenette. They have done a tasteful job in the updates, and its always good to stay at the Inner Harbor because of the variety of restaurants and attractions!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

There are renovations going on here at this hotel, however it wasn't enough to lower my rating. I feel that maybe some might be thrown off, if you were to stay in this hotel longer, but we were only here for one night. We were greeted by professional and friendly staff and check in was a breeze as usual. The front desk explained some places around the area and assisted with our parking (you can either put it on your bill, or pay seperately.....WHICH IS $28.00!!! (AYE AYE AYE!!). That said, we were only there one night so it wasn't too bad on the wallet. The hotel itself is a great value for a nice hotel in the city. The rooms were clean and nicely renovated. We really didn't stay too much in the room as we went out to enjoy the city and the bar at Pazo's (which I totally recommend). The beds are heavenly though, and we slept like babies! There is free wifi, along with their business center - a fitness center and a pool (which were closed during renovations while we were there, but are opening back up soon). Plenty to do, we really didn't even need to take the car because there's so much within walking distance. I can't wait until renovations are complete and to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. You might not have to wait much longer to come back to our hotel because our hotel renovations are almost done. They should be completed by the end of March, but I was happy to read that they did not disrupt your recent stay with us. Our guests are loving our new rooms and especially the new beds. I am glad you had a peaceful sleep and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff were so helpful, friendly and professional. Located in Harbor East with great shops, plenty of fine dining, pub food and a great deli. Walkway along the habor and great scenery. Walking distance to many interesting places in Baltimore or easy access by bus or cab. The king suite was spacious, clean and had a very comfortable bed. We celebrated our Anniversary here and had a wonderful time. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floors southwest side of the hotel has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments about the staff and I have shared it with them in our daily meeting. . As you stated, our location in Harbor East is perfect no matter why you are visiting Baltimore. We are close to the Inner Harbor, Little Italy, and Fells Point. There is also easy access to great restaurants and shopping. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Convenient location to local shops and restaurants. The hotel is being renovated so had limited business area and dining opportunities. The staff here was exceptionally friendly and polite. The renovated rooms are clean and bed very comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent one night at the Courtyard Marriott while in town for a doctor's appointment at Hopkins. The rates were reasonable and the location was good as well. Our room was comfortable and clean. We did miss being able to watch a pay-per-view movie and it would have been nice to have had a mini-frig, especially for longer stays. The free breakfast was excellent (especially for the price) with a good variety. We knew the area having lived in Baltimore in the past, so we didn't need much direction but the staff at the desk were friendly and efficient. We had gotten our reservations through the Hopkins concierge service and the hotel gave us cab vouchers to get back and forth to Hopkins for our appointment. Although the hotel lobby was being renovated during our stay, we weren't at all bothered by this. There is parking (for a fee) in the building and a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance. The Inner Harbor, Fells Point and Little Italy are a few blocks further, but easily walkable in good weather (and not the 20 degree cold snap while we were there). Overall, we were quite pleased with this hotel and would return again. It doesn't merit an excellent rating compared to the luxury hotels where we've stayed but it gives an excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate you posting your comments on Trip Advisor for other future guests to read. We have a lot of guests who stay with us because of our Hopkins Rate that you mentioned. That rate does include the taxi vouchers and is available to Hopkins patients only as a way to make their time with us a little less stressful. Like you stated, we are offering a complimentary breakfast while our restaurant is closed for renovations which should be completed by mid-March. After that, we will have the new Bistro which will have a wide selection of items to choose from for both breakfast and dinner seven days a week. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.