We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 1! Book Now
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. We had a great room and it was clean and comfortable. We were welcomed at the front desk by a very friendly guest representative. We had another room reserved for the 2nd night and she made sure it was close to us.
The wedding was at the Four Seasons which was a block away. It was convenient for us to walk over there. We had plenty of places to eat nearby. There is a Whole Foods very close which was convenient.
This is a very well maintained and well staffed hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    161
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
78
73
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend. The weekend I was there the rate was almost double the normal Courtyard rate and there was really nothing special about this particular one. In fact, it felt kind of old. Perhaps the rates go up and down here in function of NFL and MLB games and I just chose the wrong weekend.

Besides that, you get what you expect from Courtyards: friendly staff, breakfast in the morning, easy check in and check out and a clean room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you are a business traveller, on an in-and-out one night stay, its fine. Its in the better area of town (which might not sound a lot, but try going to some of the city areas after dark, and you'll know what I mean), but you'll probably look with envy at the 4 Seasons across the road. Free coffee in the lobby a plus if you are in a morning rush. Good on a budget, not so much for romance or luxury.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Convenient location. Walking distance to all amenities in inner harbor. Very clean facility. Staff is great and accommodating. Had a business meeting for a large group - although they did not usually serve lunch, they were very accommodating in the cafe area. I would stay here again if returning for personal travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I first used their building because I had a business obligation in one of their conference rooms... I had no intentions of staying overnight. While seeing the staff throughout the evening several times, they treated me as though I was a customer even though I was only using their facilities...they were friendly, courteous, and seemed genuine. After having to use their lobby area for quite some time, and staying much longer than I intended, my boyfriend and I decided to inquire about their availability. It turned out they had one room available and were willing to work with us to book it for the remainder of the night. The staff member and manager were eager to give us suggestions on places to walk to and see for the night.

After my stay, I realized I had forgotten the receipt (among other items needed for a business expense) and once again, the manager proved to be friendly, accommodating, and understanding. I will definitely go back to this hotel because of the staff, the convenient location, ease of parking, and cleanly rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYHOTELMGR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for your recent stay. I was delighted to read that our staff was able to accommodate your requests and that you found them to be friendly and genuine with their interactions with you. We do try our best everyday to ensure all of our guests feel happy and satisfied with every interaction at our hotel and I will surely share your comments in our daily meeting so they hear first hand about how satisfied you were with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I chose this Marriott in Baltimore because we were able to get 2 free nights with our rewards points. The biggest "good" about this Marriott is the LOCATION. We walked everywhere from this central spot. And there are such great restaurants in the immediate area as well. The 2 young women at the front desk who checked us in were friendly and welcoming the whole time we were there. The room was simply a hotel room......king size bed, TV, bathroom, small desk and small couch. I will say the shower had great water pressure.......I don't know why but I was very pleasantly surprised by that! We did pay to park in the garage attached to the hotel and then never, ever moved the car until the day we left to come home. One small disappointment was the quality of the towels (very thin). We would definitely stay here again. We just loved the location and we were told they will be doing some updating......can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYHOTELMGR, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay. Our hotel’s location in Harbor East is truly a huge asset to our hotel. Our guests have easy access to the Inner Harbor, Fells Point and Little Italy and with that numerous restaurants, locals sights and attractions, and easy transportation. I was happy to see that our front desk staff made you feel welcomed throughout your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here for four days, and fell in love with the location more than the actual hotel. I upgraded to a suite but the room was still very hard and "business motel" in its feel. The pass to the full spa/gym is great, and there are many restaurant and entertainment options that you can walk to in Harbor East.

Some of the channels on my TV did not work, and it was never fixed. The manager gave me half off my final night due to the inconvenience. The front desk staff was kind and helpful.

It's just an average hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor

Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Courtyard
Baltimore Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.