We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
kiko
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

The room was very clean and comfortable. You have to love the comfortable beds. I slept great. The bathroom had full size Andis hairdryers which is so much nicer than those small wall unit ones. Our room overlooked the harbor and the street performers. You could see and hear the band at night if you opened the windows. (You could not hear them with it closed.) A small "mall" like shopping center was attached to the hotel which was convenient. You had to pay for Internet access.

Parking was convenient under the building. It was a short walk to the aquarium and not a problem for my 4 & 5 year olds. We also did a lot of walking around the inner harbor. It was nice how everything seemed to be connected by bridges and walkways. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The pool was crowded and cloudy and had entirely too many people in it. We decided to pass on taking a dip. This did not go over well with the children. The fitness facility was well equipped so I took advantage of this. Overall, a very nice hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    442
    115
    39
    31
See reviews for
212
246
63
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Beautiful, ornate lobby, bellhops with hot towels, cool music, lots of seating, cool sports bar. My room was huge and had a panoramic view of the harbor.

The bellman who brought me up to my room remembered me and greeted me by name several times over my stay.

The conference/banquet area is reached through a corner of the enormous restaurant. This is very odd and poorly designed. The banquet food is as good as you can expect from a conference center. The conference service managers were terrific.

The fitness center is big and clean, but they bought cheap machines that are not easy to use or modern. Step up and get some Precor gear, folks. They also have a Sauna located in the men's lockers (and I assume one in the women's) but it wasn't hot enough to be useful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Classy place, particularly for a Marriott, which in my mind is usually a mid-range hotel that I lump in with Hyatt, Hilton, and Sheraton. On entering, a heated lavender scented towel is presented for your refreshment. The entire facility has contemporary furnishings and the lobby music is a match (Luscious Jackson playing Naked Eye when I walked in). Service at the front desk was a bit slow but friendly and I was offered a room with a view of the harbor. The windows are large and the view quite appealing. The halls and rooms all smell clean and fresh. I noticed staff setting up breakfast for our conference starting the next morning. They were clearly attentive to detail, with jams and tea service all laid out just so.

The room is on the large side for an inner city hotel. A work desk, comfy chair, and two beds, with plenty of room to move about. A nicely detailed bath adjoins. The TV has inputs for PC video and digital video and there are plenty of easily accessed AC outlets around the room for your various electronics.

Those on the club level or with access will enjoy service at the club; food is excellent and there's plenty of room with a full bar, TV, computer, copy machine, and so forth. It's one of the larger clubs I've seen on the East coast, similar in size to some of the old InterContinental clubs in Europe.

Plenty of dining choices are nearby and Whole Foods is a quick walk so you can easily avoid the cost of dining out while still getting great take-out. You're not far from Penn Station, so a very easy day trip to DC is possible for about $40 roundtrip and just a little more than 30 minutes each way. That said, there's plenty here to keep you busy

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

I was here for a business conference, so I didn't get a chance to experience the hotel to the fullest extent. However, this hotel proved to be a wonderful respite after each long day at the conference. The staff was extrememly accomodating, and it was very convenient that there were 3 eating establishments within the hotel. There was a day or two where I didn't feel like having a night on the town, so I grabbed some delicious food at the hotel's cafe, and took it to my room. The hotel was a little ways from the habor, but very close to Little Italy. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We were in Baltimore for the long Columbus Day weekend to watch the Bengal's win against the Ravens. Our waterfront suite was nice in size and amenities. Great views of the harbor. Staff was great. Had breakfast both mornings in the room. Everything prepared as ordered and delivered in a timely manner. Also, went to the bar both evenings. Bartender had a good personality. The location of the hotel is great. Water taxi next to hotel which takes you to Fell's Point or to the mall area of the harbor. The location is towards the end of the Inner Harbor next to Fell's Point and behind the hotel is Little Italy. So you are able to visit all of these areas very easily. This is just a very fun area to visit. So many things to do within about 2 miles for the entire family. Nice, clean and well pratoled area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

All within walking distance: aquarium, camden yards, little italy, water taxis, great restaurants, paddle boats. Great staff at hotel. Enjoyed pool and patio, ordered room service (best!!) and the blue crab corn chowder is a MUST for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

if the conv center is your main interest, this local is great. there are about 6 restaurants near by and the subway can be accessed. for most of our dinners and sight seeing, we had to take a cab, $10-20 one way for each trip. was a nice hotel with a great view though.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.