We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference in Baltimore Convention Center, during which I had a chance to peek at other hotels where friends were staying: found that the Marriott Waterfront was much nicer than the older hotels in the Inner Harbor. What I liked the most was the location, at the edge of Inner Harbor in the newly-denominated East Harbor, and half-way to Fells Point. The hotel service was good overall, and I found the room spacious and comfortable. Had one issue with billing, though: about ten days after checkout my credit card was billed for a further 29 USD without any notification from the hotel - I contacted Marriott customer service and they sorted it out in a few days (mistake with laundry bill, they said) and arranged for a refund - I would suggest keeping a close eye on credit card statements, then.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    432
    112
    38
    31
See reviews for
207
240
62
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in October for a weekend conference. We took the whole family and had a terrific time. The indoor pool is really special. The rooms are very comfortable. The central location close to the waterfront allowed us to take a break outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights for yankee game, concierge floor, views were amazing of inner harbor and walking distance to dinning and attractions as fells point, museums and aquarium. room was nice and food was good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location on the harbor with lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. My room was on the 25th floor and had a partial harbor and city view. The furniture was a bit worn and showing its age. There was rust along the grab bars in the bathroom. The hotel must be trying to conserve soap because the room only had one small bar of soap and no more was provided when the room was serviced the second day. There are no real coffee cups in the room and the cardboard cups gave the coffee an aftertaste. Additionally, the creamer provided in the room was rancid. Front desk staff were friendly and personable. The hotel has private transportation companies on the premise in lieu of junky city cabs. I had to beg for a late check out in spite of the fact I am a Marriott Silver Elite member. This is a very pretty hotel in a great location. Hotel lobbies do not usually impress me, but this one has an outstanding lobby area.

Room Tip: High level rooms with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I found the hotel to be exactly what I expected of a Marriott, except for the hallway noise near my room. The beds were very comfortable, the service flawless. The support for the conference I attended was nicely done.



Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel was nice, but extremely loud with a conference down the hall and live concert right outside. Not very relaxing and I wasn't able to get nearly as much accomplished as I had hoped.

It is in a beautiful area of Baltimore, however.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Over the years we've made a half-dozen trips to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, and for the last two we've stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront on Aliceanna Street. Earlier trips found us in hotels near Camden Yards, and while it is nice to take the water taxi to Fell's Point, it is easier to walk.

From this Marriott, Inner Harbor attractions are an easy walk, as is Little Italy and Fell's Point. While there are chain dining options nearby (McCormick & Schmick's, Ruth's Chris, etc.), check out the many choices a couple of blocks away in Little Italy (see my review of Cafe Gia) or the many funky choices in Fell's Point.

The hotel's restaurant, Grille 700, is a mediocre option we only used for breakfast: An ample but perfectly ordinary (except for the made-to-order waffles - excellent) buffet one day, and a better "to order" breakfast the next. Service was very slow and perfunctory. The hotel bar does not invite lingering - our drinks (Cosmo and and mediocre California cab) were not particularly good, and the bar's atmosphere does not invite lingering.

The hotel is nicely appointed, our room ("deluxe oversized", on an upper floor with harbor view) was very clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive and courteous.

We were there in October, and there were multiple functions (mostly weddings) going on day and night, so the lobby and other public areas were very busy at times. Guests were piled up waiting for cars to be valeted from the garage.

Consider this hotel for your next visit to Baltimore, particularly if you want to explore Little Italy and Fell's Point.

Room Tip: A great value if you snag a room at a Priceline or Hotwire rates like we did. Park your own car for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.