We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference in Baltimore Convention Center, during which I had a chance to peek at other hotels where friends were staying: found that the Marriott Waterfront was much nicer than the older hotels in the Inner Harbor. What I liked the most was the location, at the edge of Inner Harbor in the newly-denominated East Harbor, and half-way to Fells Point. The hotel service was good overall, and I found the room spacious and comfortable. Had one issue with billing, though: about ten days after checkout my credit card was billed for a further 29 USD without any notification from the hotel - I contacted Marriott customer service and they sorted it out in a few days (mistake with laundry bill, they said) and arranged for a refund - I would suggest keeping a close eye on credit card statements, then.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    502
    125
    44
    34
See reviews for
244
270
66
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in October for a weekend conference. We took the whole family and had a terrific time. The indoor pool is really special. The rooms are very comfortable. The central location close to the waterfront allowed us to take a break outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

stayed here for 3 nights for yankee game, concierge floor, views were amazing of inner harbor and walking distance to dinning and attractions as fells point, museums and aquarium. room was nice and food was good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location on the harbor with lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. My room was on the 25th floor and had a partial harbor and city view. The furniture was a bit worn and showing its age. There was rust along the grab bars in the bathroom. The hotel must be trying to conserve soap because the room only had one small bar of soap and no more was provided when the room was serviced the second day. There are no real coffee cups in the room and the cardboard cups gave the coffee an aftertaste. Additionally, the creamer provided in the room was rancid. Front desk staff were friendly and personable. The hotel has private transportation companies on the premise in lieu of junky city cabs. I had to beg for a late check out in spite of the fact I am a Marriott Silver Elite member. This is a very pretty hotel in a great location. Hotel lobbies do not usually impress me, but this one has an outstanding lobby area.

Room Tip: High level rooms with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I found the hotel to be exactly what I expected of a Marriott, except for the hallway noise near my room. The beds were very comfortable, the service flawless. The support for the conference I attended was nicely done.



Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel was nice, but extremely loud with a conference down the hall and live concert right outside. Not very relaxing and I wasn't able to get nearly as much accomplished as I had hoped.

It is in a beautiful area of Baltimore, however.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, NJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Over the years we've made a half-dozen trips to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, and for the last two we've stayed at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront on Aliceanna Street. Earlier trips found us in hotels near Camden Yards, and while it is nice to take the water taxi to Fell's Point, it is easier to walk.

From this Marriott, Inner Harbor attractions are an easy walk, as is Little Italy and Fell's Point. While there are chain dining options nearby (McCormick & Schmick's, Ruth's Chris, etc.), check out the many choices a couple of blocks away in Little Italy (see my review of Cafe Gia) or the many funky choices in Fell's Point.

The hotel's restaurant, Grille 700, is a mediocre option we only used for breakfast: An ample but perfectly ordinary (except for the made-to-order waffles - excellent) buffet one day, and a better "to order" breakfast the next. Service was very slow and perfunctory. The hotel bar does not invite lingering - our drinks (Cosmo and and mediocre California cab) were not particularly good, and the bar's atmosphere does not invite lingering.

The hotel is nicely appointed, our room ("deluxe oversized", on an upper floor with harbor view) was very clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive and courteous.

We were there in October, and there were multiple functions (mostly weddings) going on day and night, so the lobby and other public areas were very busy at times. Guests were piled up waiting for cars to be valeted from the garage.

Consider this hotel for your next visit to Baltimore, particularly if you want to explore Little Italy and Fell's Point.

Room Tip: A great value if you snag a room at a Priceline or Hotwire rates like we did. Park your own car for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#20 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.