We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a stay here for a friend's wedding. I was able to walk all around the Inner Harbor and surrounding areas from the hotel. I enjoyed the hotel too, bar in lobby area of the hotel was fun to hit after returning from dinner but the restaurant lacked. I went to eat there for dinner Friday after touring around all afternoon and was disappointed in what I saw so I went next door to Fleming's. Rooms were very clean and nicely appointed, beds very comfortable. They accommodated an early check-in which was nice and the hotel staff was very friendly!The room service was a huge disappointment, I placed an order Friday night that never arrived and Saturday went to order a quick lunch and it took longer than expected. When I called about it they said they would check and call me back - the food arrived, but they never called back to check on me and ensure all was well. It wasn't a huge deal, but the difference between good & great service is the follow-up. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    444
    117
    39
    31
See reviews for
212
249
63
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had booked this hotel a week or so in advance for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend. She doesn't typically get to travel with me, so it was something she was really looking forward to. To my surprise, I received an e-mail from Annie; one of the two concierges, asking if I had any special requests for this stay. I mentioned it was a trip for my girlfriend, and that we would love it if we could have a nice water view to enjoy. I heard back promptly that the room had been locked and some treats would be waiting in the room (awesome!) I was already pretty happy!

When we arrived at the hotel, we were really impressed with the property, the cleanliness of the lobby, the staff, all excellent. When we got to our room we were really blown away, the upgrade was to a nice high-floor corner, extra large room with a fantastic wrap around view. On the table was a bottle of chilled champagne, water, and a plate of chocolate covered strawberry. Incredible! Talk about above & beyond. We got cleaned up and headed down to the lobby to call for a car, which literally took less than a minute to arrive! A quick 5 minute ride later we were in Fells Point for a great night.

I couldn't find a single thing to not like about this property, absolutely perfect! Thanks again to Annie!

Room Tip: High floor, water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to Baltimore for a night away for our anniversary. We told the staff of our special occasion, and they were eager to make it a special stay for us. They upgraded us to a harbor view which was incredible. The room was nice, and although the hotel was extremely busy - the lobby was crowded non-stop - the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was great too, right on the water and close to all of the Inner Harbor attractions. I read in some of the other reviews about the concert venue being next door. There was not a concert going on the night we were there, but if there were, I would consider it a plus not a negative. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

From checking to checkout, this was by far my best experience at a Marriott. Was upgraded to a corner room overlooking both the harbor and the city. Room was spotless, newly carpeted and quiet. Concierge was extremely helpful on three occasions and went out their way to provide just about anything I needed for this business trip. Valets were cheerful and polite. This accommodation made my stay in Baltimore pleasantly memorable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2001, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just got back from a stay at the Marriott Waterfront. Great Inner Harbor location, good service, nice rooms with views. We had a view of the harbor which was great. All the employees were very attentive and eager to please.

One thing to note. In the summer there is an outdoor concert venue next to the hotel that can get a little noisy. We were able to hear The Steve Miller Band from the hotels outdoor patio which was fun. The noise didn't bother us but it might be an issue for some.

Highly recommend the property. If you want to spend the big bucks, The Four Season next door looks awesome and has an outdoor pool area. But, you can't go wrong with the Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the worst Marriott properties I've ever stayed at. During the summer, there are extremely loud concerts 100 yards from the property that they neglected to tell me about upon checking in. You think they've done you a favor and are rewarding your loyalty when they "upgrade" you to a deluxe king room overlooking the bay, think again! The concerts make the commute "home" and sleeping an utter nightmare after a long day, not to mention the crowded parking garage and tons of non-guests using the lobby. Room service was mediocre at best; small portions (cheesecake), cold french fries delivered with no lid on top to keep them warm and clean, I had to wait on hold when I called to order and they don't have an automated system to automatically know your room number. The little shop for amenities (like Tylenol PM so maybe you can actually get some sleep) and snacks (since you're going to be up anyways, may as well grab some junk food right?) closes early so plan ahead. The bed was comfortable, too bad I only got to use it for a short time before getting up to go to work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband arranged a weekend getaway for us at the Inner Harbor, Maryland. We arrived late afternoon after a great lunch at The Tidewater Grill in Havre de Grace, Maryland. The staff was pleasant during checkin. Then to our room where the view from the 31st floor was incredible. We had drinks and watched the activity on the harbor. We went to McCormick and Schmitt for an excellent dinner and then a very nice walk around the harbor. We enjoyed the very reasonable buffet brunch at the hotel. The selection included generous choices and quality. The service was excellent including the waiter thanking my husband for being a platinum member. We then spent time at the indoor pool and the outdoor patio. We walked to Fels Point to shop and have dinner. The crab cakes and mussles were delicious everywhere we ate. I would definitely recommend the hotel not only for it's fantastic location, but for the service and amenities as well.

Room Tip: Corner room was a nice size and floors 20 to 32 have fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.