We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

good: at the inner harbor, close to many restaurants, good gym and friendly staff,
bad :
1) on-site parking a little expensive (US$26/day selfparking) : there are cheaper options close to the hotel
2) restaurant has few options, choose one of the many restaurants close to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    489
    124
    43
    34
See reviews for
239
268
66
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went here for a conference and was really impressed. Nice views and clean rooms. Next door to Fleming's. We walked to Little Italy and the Inner Harbor. Nice breakfast buffet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I once worked there, and I must say that when I went back and stay over they make me feel very proud working there. The room is very nice, clean with good view. The view is a must see, they got the best view in Baltimore. It situates close to Little Italy, and so many interesting place in Baltimore, so it's nice to take a walk around also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was able to check in when I arrived at 1 pm, the views from the 27th floor were stunning, and the meals served to the large group (e.g., approximately 250 people) were excellent. The buffet service helped speed things along and it was delightful to have choices that included excellent Maryland crab cakes, fresh shrimp, crab claws, roasted asparagus, etc. Breakfast was equally tasty and well presented.

The small coffeepot in the room was definitely appreciated as was a desk where you could use for work. The room was quite clean and the wireless internet signal strong (which is not always the case)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My extended family and I recently spent Easter weekend at The Marriott Waterfront. It was a wonderful location to explore the entire Inner Harbor area. We were easily able to walk from the hotel to all of the Inner Harbor attractions as well as to resturants in Little Italy. The rooms themselves were a good size and the views were phenomenal. The water pressure was fabulous -- the shower turned on as if it were a fire hose. You could however hear through the walls a little and even though we were on the 15th floor, we could hear sirens on the streets. Other than that little bit of noise, the hotel was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
34 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location - great view - central to the waterfront. Will definitely go back.

Bed was extermely comfortable. Bathroom was a little small, but super clean. Check in line was long on a Saturday night - only 3 people working the desk. All staff were very friendly and courteous

Grill 700 (breakfast area) was delicious

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent one day here and I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was attentive, friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy and I would splurg for the end rooms if you can. We had a corner room with a harbour view. It was beautiful. We pulled with lounge sofa into the corner and just looked out the window, chatted and had a great time.

I am now spoiled. If I come back to visit Baltimore, i am going to insist on staying at the Baltimore Marriott

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.