We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 68 hotels in Baltimore
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

good: at the inner harbor, close to many restaurants, good gym and friendly staff,
bad :
1) on-site parking a little expensive (US$26/day selfparking) : there are cheaper options close to the hotel
2) restaurant has few options, choose one of the many restaurants close to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    500
    407
    101
    36
    30
See reviews for
196
219
60
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went here for a conference and was really impressed. Nice views and clean rooms. Next door to Fleming's. We walked to Little Italy and the Inner Harbor. Nice breakfast buffet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I once worked there, and I must say that when I went back and stay over they make me feel very proud working there. The room is very nice, clean with good view. The view is a must see, they got the best view in Baltimore. It situates close to Little Italy, and so many interesting place in Baltimore, so it's nice to take a walk around also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was able to check in when I arrived at 1 pm, the views from the 27th floor were stunning, and the meals served to the large group (e.g., approximately 250 people) were excellent. The buffet service helped speed things along and it was delightful to have choices that included excellent Maryland crab cakes, fresh shrimp, crab claws, roasted asparagus, etc. Breakfast was equally tasty and well presented.

The small coffeepot in the room was definitely appreciated as was a desk where you could use for work. The room was quite clean and the wireless internet signal strong (which is not always the case)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My extended family and I recently spent Easter weekend at The Marriott Waterfront. It was a wonderful location to explore the entire Inner Harbor area. We were easily able to walk from the hotel to all of the Inner Harbor attractions as well as to resturants in Little Italy. The rooms themselves were a good size and the views were phenomenal. The water pressure was fabulous -- the shower turned on as if it were a fire hose. You could however hear through the walls a little and even though we were on the 15th floor, we could hear sirens on the streets. Other than that little bit of noise, the hotel was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location - great view - central to the waterfront. Will definitely go back.

Bed was extermely comfortable. Bathroom was a little small, but super clean. Check in line was long on a Saturday night - only 3 people working the desk. All staff were very friendly and courteous

Grill 700 (breakfast area) was delicious

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent one day here and I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was attentive, friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy and I would splurg for the end rooms if you can. We had a corner room with a harbour view. It was beautiful. We pulled with lounge sofa into the corner and just looked out the window, chatted and had a great time.

I am now spoiled. If I come back to visit Baltimore, i am going to insist on staying at the Baltimore Marriott

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.