We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
Ranked #15 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I read some of the other posts on this hotel and we found this hotel to be very good. When we come back to Baltimore, we will stay here. The staff was very nice and very helpful, I did find the room ( a suite) have some noise from heating pipes or hot water pipes, although the noise was there, I would still return.

The only issue that we had was the recommendation from the valet's about taxi service. We had requested a taxi to dinner and the hotel valet insisted that he had it covered. Finally the driver showed up and when I asked him if he knew where to go he replied "oh yes". The driver drove through downtown Baltimore talking on his cell phone the entire time, which I think is against MD Law. When we arrived at our destination, the driver had the wrong location. The driver then had to find the correct location and he didn't use a meter for the fare. The driver charged us $ 10 plus tip for the ride, on the way back to the hotel, the restaurant called a taxi service and the charge was less than $ 5.00.

Nice hotel, but be wary of the taxi cab referrals from the valets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    377
    89
    32
    28
See reviews for
173
195
59
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Was in town from Atlanta and decided to stay at this hotel because of location and the "Marriott" brand. We had two rooms for the weekend, and checked in on friday and checkout on Monday. Everything was fine during our stay. The bar had a great service and the breakfast buffet was excellent. During our checkout was when things went downhill. To make a long story short valet told me to "go to hell". And once we made it home we realized we was double charged for our rooms. We called to notify the hotel and they required US to prove that the rooms we double paid instead of investigating the charges on Marriott end. After requesting copies of account statments and time wasted we finally proved that we paid for the rooms. Make sure you double check your statements closely. We checked in on one credit card and paid at the end with another credit card but both we charged the full amount. After all the time and energy dealing with this hotel and there poor customer service we were offered a ONE nights stay. I felt this was a smack in the face after all the problems and issues that we expecienced and not to mention the verbal abuse from valet. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. There are too many options at the waterfront......consider yourself warned.

Room Tip: average rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location in the evolving East Harbour precinct is good, but the hotel itself is nothing special. The rooms are what you would expect from any reasonable hotel, but certainly not the best value in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for a conference held in the hotel. The rooms were great. I slept fantastically on their comfortable beds and nicely working air conditioner. The food is good and the bar is a great place to meet up with co-workers or friends.

The hotel is within walking distance to some great restaurants and the concierge can take care of making reservations at some of the hardest to get into restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a long weekend getaway with my wife in Baltimore and were simply amazed by the view. We booked the larger Deluxe King, Exclusive view Harbor view versus the smaller and more expensive "Inner Harbor view" and I think we made the better choice.

We ended up with a large corner room on an upper floor. Two walls in the room were almost entirely windows.The beautiful Four-Seasons hotel and Legg Mason building were set back on one side, and the majority of our view spaned most of the harbor from the aquarium to pier 6 (right alongside our hotel) and all the way out to Federal Hill - breathtaking !!

The front desk and valet staff were all very polite and efficient. Our room was very clean, it came with Keurig machine, and the bed was very comfortable.

My wife has a severe gluten allergy and even at midnight the room service (from the hotel's Grille 700) were able to make suggestions and provide my wife with a delicious (bun-less) hamburger.

The location of the hotel, Harbor East, is great as there are plenty of shops and resturants on the same block as the hotel and its only a short walk to the Inner Harbor.

Our only complaint is that the bathrooms were a little cramped and some of fixtures where a little dated. it would also have been nice to have an iphone dock. But service, location, and the breathtaking views made this one of our favorite weekend getaways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Visiting for a conference, I was taken aback by the beauty of the area. But the really amazing part was the beauty of the hotel interior and exterior, quick check in and out, amazing service by pretty much everyone (even those who you would not have ordinarily expected), great food, and incredible atmosphere. Its the perfect location to explore the inner harbor and is easily accessible to attractions like the aquarium and restaurants. Great view from the large rooms (I had 40 folks for a get together during the superbowl) and all around amazing place to stay. From the manager to the bell hops, the staff was incredible. I couldn't recommend this highly enough.

Room Tip: Try the crab soup and don't be afraid to ask if you need anything. They really bend over backwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I attended a conference in Baltimore and stayed at the Baltimore Marriott. I didn't realize at the time it was on the water (inner harbour) inlet and it was gorgeous! I had excellent check in service, clean lobby and very clean room. I had a corner room with large, large, windows with a gorgeous view! It's close to great shopping, sigh seeing and night life (if you choose).

The hotel is very nice, clean and the breakfast was HUGE in the restaurant downstairs. I forget the name of it, but I had oatmeal and fruit and it was enough for 3! You can walk/run the pier and shop at malls, stores and sight see. Really close to Old Italy and great to walk around and see the old parts as well. Some nice pieces of history close by. I had a clean room, king bed, coffee machine, large bathroom and lounge chair with again.... gorgeous views!! Nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel
Marriott Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Maryland hotel offers a unique location for business meetings, events, and weddings with state of the art meeting space and a Grand Ballroom - the largest meeting room in Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.