We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the bay in Baltimore.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Keizer, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“By the bay in Baltimore.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I attended the ISTS the week of February 8 through the 12. This was the hotel where the symposium was being held. This hotel has a great location near lots of excellent restaurants and a CVC as well as a World Market. I stayed two extra days before the symposium and spent the Superbowl on the waterfront with the Ravens fans. Parking is expensive and if I hadn't wanted to go to Annapolis I would never had rented a car. There is a light rail station within an easy walking distance of this inner harbor hotel.
Just across one walking bridge is the National Aquarium, once you've seen one aquarium, you've seen most but is was still located conveniently if you are into that sort of thing.
I had Pizza at Chazz, Sushi at Chiu's, crab cakes at Phillips Seafood and a little bit of everything at Roy's.
We watched the Superbowl at Riptide By The Bay and it was a blast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    413
    104
    36
    31
See reviews for
196
226
60
452
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Even though we arrived before 10 AM (to attend a conference at the hotel) and check-in time was 4 PM, they accommodated our request for an early check-in, which we didn't expect and greatly appreciated. The limited interactions we had with other staff, including housekeeping and parking, were also very positive. The hotel employees seemed unusually focused on service and were on top of things.

Our 5th floor room was away from the pool and exercise room and offered a view of the parking garage, but that was okay. The room was sufficiently large but a pretty average hotel room. Our biggest complaint was the noise from adjacent rooms-- we felt like our next door neighbor was sharing our room. We could hear the TV, the alarm clock... everything.

Otherwise, our room was clean, and of course the hotel's location is excellent for exploring the Inner Harbor and nearby areas. With all the restaurants around, there are plenty of options for meals (lots of restaurants and a Whole Foods within walking distance), and our room had a refrigerator.

Self-parking is $26/night but includes in and out privileges with hotel validation and is valid until 5 PM on the day of checkout. As others have said, it's a much better deal than the valet option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was checked in late on a Friday by an extremely friendly front desk agent named Andre, who even offered healthy late night snacks even though the Restaurant was closed, Delivered towels and Blankets when requested and even helped with the Rollout bed for my mother. Never had Customer Service like that at any other hotel. The Hotel is a walking distance to everything major downtown, outstanding food. Quiet location with a lovely view of the Inner Harbor. Received wonderful recommendations for Local Restaurants from Annie the Conceirge. Hassle free Checkout system overall. Great Property and what I would expect from a Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Harborview. No better way to wake up to the Inner Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived there early in the afternoon February 11, 2013. We were allowed to check in early, immediately upgraded to a waterfront room on the 21st floor, and got a small award of additional
points. Great staff that was extremely helpful. Overall a great hotel experience. The location is safe walking distance to many first class resturants as well as the attractions of the inner harbor.
Wonderful view from the harbor side especially at night.
Only down side is the cost can be a little steep but probably worth to expense for short stays due to location.

Room Tip: Park your own car in the adjacent garage for @26.00/night and use the savings from valet at $40.00 n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this Marriott while in Baltimore for a wedding held at the George Peabody library. I can't comment on the pricing, as we booked a room from a block rate (though friends of ours were able to get an even lower rate through Hotwire), but overall the hotel was satisfactory.

The hotel lobby/lounge area is very nice and the staff pleasant. Our room was clean and had a nice view—request a high floor when booking and you'll have a better chance of getting upgraded to a harbor view room. We booked a standard room and ended up on the 27th floor overlooking the Inner Harbor.

The bathroom is quite small, you have to maneuver around to get the door closed. Having two people in the bathroom is a VERY tight squeeze unless someone is in the shower. But all in all, manageable. We had a small refrigerator (which was a nice plus) and a safe in the room. In addition, there is a pretty large closet.

As a side note, we dined at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and had the breakfast buffet, which included made to order omelets, sausage, bacon, apple filled pancakes, a variety of fruit/yogurt/granola, bagels, oatmeal, etc. You're best off doing the buffet because by the time you order a menu item and a juice or coffee, you've surpassed the price of the buffet.

I would recommend this hotel to others. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do within walking distance, especially for those who do not have a car during their trip. I do know that valet services can tack on quite a bit to your overall bill, so that is something to be aware of.

Room Tip: High floor (even if you book a standard room you may end up with a harbor view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is in an impressive location downtown and you get to enjoy a beautiful view from your room - especially if you get to stay in one of the higher floors. But us this worth the nightly rate they are charging? I think not. I found the rooms to be relatively small sized and crowded. The same with the bathroom. Insufficient bedside lighting and missing bedside tables. rooms were cleaned every day - eventually...

As for the bars and restaurants, everything is ridiculously overpriced. Happy hour drinks are served at a happy hour quantity as well. Serving personnel at the bar and restaurants unsmiling and unwelcoming. Overall not a very nice atmosphere to be in...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Baltimore (although I haven't stayed at Four Seasons yet). Got upgraded for being a gold member--room was beautiful with panoramic views of the harbor. Since the concierge lounge isn't open on the weekend, they gave us breakfast vouchers each worth $15 that could be used for room service, restaurant or their "to go" convenience shop. The location is super--you can walk to tons of restaurants, the movie theater, bars and there is much more a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.