We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but priced a bit high” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
tsgbhalf
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location, but priced a bit high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved the location, both the views and proximity are great.

Rooms are spacious, beds meet Marriott normal standards.

I had a bit of trouble with getting hot water in shower but manageable. Did not appreciate the 4a.m. whine/vibration from the heating ductwork.

At $400/ night, expected a bit more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    504
    125
    45
    34
See reviews for
245
270
66
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed two nights here and had a comfortable stay. The lobby was especially nice, with lots of fresh flowers and a fire in the fireplace surrounded by couches. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable, the TV big, spa shower newly renovated and hot... it's not going to win any awards for personality (it is marriott, after all) but it's going to give you exactly what you'd expect from a nice new hotel. Right in the heart of downtown, too.

There's an indoor pool and sauna, but no hot tub.

Be warned, parking is like $40 a night, we found a garage two blocks away for $13 a night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It's right in the Inner Harbor area, and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions. The great locations means a high price tag though.

The lobby is stunning! We arrived a few days after Christmas and it was beautifully decorated with a large tree in the center of the lobby. They also had an immaculate gingerbread house/candy display in the breakfast area -- it was beautiful.

Check in was easy. We got our room right away, despite arriving at 10am, much much earlier than normal check in. Also, as a Marriott elite, upon check in, I got to draw a free gift out of a bag -- I got extra reward points -- nice!

The room was okay. I expected better for the price tag of this hotel. It seemed very basic. But it was spotless and the view was to-die-for!

What I didn't like:
Expensive breakfast buffet. Now, I know most of the upper tier Marriott properties do not offer free breakfast, but ugh. I love me some Marriott waffles, so I was a little sad that I couldn't do a DIY breakfast during our stay. But that's okay, there are plenty of other great restaurants in the area. But I did check out the buffet. Oh my. It looked sad. Don't eat here, go to a real restaurant.

No free wifi! This is 2013. How much longer can these hotels get away with this?! Oh wait, I know! Because this is considered one of Marriott's top tier hotels (and thus, used frequently by business travelers), they can charge for this because the main demographic of their guests is paying via company expense account. No biggie though -- there's always 3G/4G.

TEENS TEENS TEENS: Apparently, this is a choice hotel for school trips/conferences because teenagers were running amok around this hotel. Very loud, very annoying.

HVAC system in the room: The A/C kept turning on. We had maintenance come up twice to look at it and no one could figure out what was wrong.

Bottom line, the location can't be beat, and if you're here to explore the inner harbor area, I recommend this place. Granted, the Four Seasons next door is probably better if you're looking for luxury, but really, this isn't bad either.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place is nice. It's not a luxury hotel, but the bed is a luxury hotel style bed - pillow top, super comfy, super soft sheets. But, the down-free pillows were terrible - really mealy and mushy. If we stay here again, I'm bringing my own towels. The rest of the room is just okay, the bathroom is fine but the shower/tub is just a plastic fitted tub with a cheap shower and curtain. The view over the harbor was really stunning and beautiful. We didn't eat breakfast there, as it's $24.95 for the buffet and it really didn't look good. A quick 3 minute walk to Panera Bread was great. Also, we realized later there's a nice looking Delicatessen on the inner harbor, I think we will go there for breakfast next time. The thing that kind of ruined our peaceful weekend stay was that the previous occupant of the room had the clock radio alarm set for 6:45 AM. Argh! Can you imagine, after having a nice meal out on the water on Saturday night, then to wakt up at 6:45 with a blaring alarm? It would be a good idea to remind the housekeeping staff to check that and turn it off between guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel, the location, the common areas, the room, the breakfast buffet, but most important, the hotel staff. I found everyone to be extremely friendly and helpful. The area where the hotel is located is upscale. The Four Seasons is across the street. There are many restaurants, bars, and shopping very near. There is also a movie theater half a block down.

Room Tip: Definitely need to ask for a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I typically stay at Marriott properties and have to say that this is one of the nicest full service Marriott's I have stayed. Clean rooms, fantastic service, good restaurant and great location. I look forward to returning

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has great views of the harbor and is in the heart of the waterfront area. Lots of great shopping and very nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Well appointed rooms with lots of natural light. I thought it was a bit noisy and could hear doors opening and closing all night but ear plugs fixed that the second night. Food was good and they have a nice coffee shop downstairs that has a little bit of everything. Staff was welcoming and helpful, room service was very quick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#20 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.