We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great impression from start to finish..with a few improvements needed in between.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 35% off on weekends
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great impression from start to finish..with a few improvements needed in between.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We purposely booked a stay here during the slow period to have a low stress experience. That move gave us the choice of a room high up, 29th floor, with a harbor view. These rooms are hard to book during busy times. Our reward was a stunning 180 degree view of the harbor area and far west into the burbs. The room was quite, clean, roomy and comfortable. Check in and out was pleasant and issue free. My only room issues were the tub caulk was slightly mildewed, caused by a careless maintenance hand not removing the old caulk before re-caulking, and no note pads for our constant needs while at a hotel. There was wall paper pealing from a hall wall repair in process and not completed. The pool was clean, warm and the lounge area was pleasant. The fitness center was large and well appointed. Lockers had no keys available for the 12 or so lockers in the locker room.The restaurant, Grille 700, reviewed separately, is another story altogether.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    511
    128
    46
    34
See reviews for
250
275
66
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Everything about the decor is amazing. Our room was very nice. The problem was the staff and their attention to detail. My husband booked this room for our anniversary which was long overdue. He requested specific ammenities be present which were not and it was a real disappointment. The hotel did apologize and made up for it in the end, but it did put a damper on our special night. I will be back because I enjoy Marriott hotels and as a rewards member, I stay in Marriott's all over the country and this one is really nice. The breakfast buffet on Sunday is great with a nice variety of options. This hotel is located near many restaurants and bars.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a reservation at a different hotel but after reading reviews here I decided to switch to the Marriott. I am a rewards member and decided to use points to stay. Because I was using points and the only room I could get was a city view room, I wasn’t expecting a lot. But I’m happy to say that my stay was even better than I expected. We checked in after 7pm and the hotel was very busy but I received an upgrade to a Harbor View room and a gift for being a reward member.

The room was very nice - I highly recommend a Harbor View room if you can spare the extra expense. The room was spacious and clean with a great view. The hotel staff was wonderful, giving us directions and tips during our stay there.

We didn’t eat at any of the restaurants during our stay but did get room service. As you’d expect, room service was very expensive so if you have the time you can probably get something less expensive by going downstairs or even nearby.

The hotel is in a great location. There’s a lot of shops and restaurants right around the corner and the rest of the Inner Harbor is not a far walk at all. The water taxi stop is also right outside the hotel. Valet parking is expensive( $40/night), there is self-parking next door and another two blocks away. I’m not sure how much they were but worth check out if you don’t want to pay as much for parking.

I believe that I would’ve gotten the same great service if I wasn’t a rewards member although I probably wouldn’t have gotten the upgrade. That being said, this is one of the few places I’ve found that does treat their rewards members as valued guests.

I had such a good experience that my husband and I are planning on bringing our kids for the weekend this spring and we plan on staying at the Marriott again!

Room Tip: The Harbor View room is worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip last week. Many sites and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The crab corn chowder from the Rigano Bakery and Deli was EXCELLENT! Beautiful hotel, great location, service and staff but the double beds were way too soft. Management, perhaps it's time for new mattresses?

Room Tip: For the best views, ask for a Harbor View" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years for business as well as personal travel. The staff is excellent, the location is perfect on the east side of the harbor- you can walk to the harbor or to Fells Point. Rooms are typical Marriott - always ask for a room overlooking the main harbor if you can - the view is terrific.

Room Tip: ask to overlook the Inner Harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I came to this hotel for a conference. Got a great price. The location is perfect, In the Inner Harbor, close to several attractions and to Fell's Point. There is a water taxi stop within walking distance (about thirty steps) and the hotel has an excellent cab and limousine services, Cab fare with the latter is thirty five dollars flat rate. The room are large and well-appointed, the service is great and the rooms are thoroughly cleaned in the AM. And there is always a cup of hot apple cider waiting for you at the lobby when coming in from the cold outside. If you bring a car, the parking rate / valet parking are very expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room on the 24th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for a night as part of a wedding block. The staff was very friendly/helpful and even allowed us to check in early. The room was very nice but sleep was interrupted frequently by loud noises from what I assume is pipes from other guests taking showers, running sinks, etc. We did alert the front desk of the shady cabs they put us in because we asked before we had them flag us a cab if they took credit cards, they said all did, and then the shady cab driver would drop us off and say he didn't take credit. So hopefully they will be on the look out for this issue with other guests in the future. Overall it's a beautiful hotel and I would stay here again but I would also let future guests be aware of the parking costs--it's like $24 a night or something. (without the valet cost)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
Hyatt Regency Baltimore
#19 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.