We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyble trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 63 hotels in Baltimore
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyble trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very good customer service. The only think I would say is that you have to pay for WiFi which is expensive. The only WiFi is on the ground floor. Would stay at again. It was centrally located and could walk to most everything. Staff were very helpful and food in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    412
    103
    36
    30
See reviews for
196
226
60
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is located on the northeast side of the Baltimore Inner Harbor in a great area/community. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby to choose from and everything at the Inner Harbor is in walking distance. The stay was for a place to be during the Thanksgiving Holiday and was during the weekdays. This seemingly is a excellent place for business travelers as well. The concierge lounge is located on the 31st floor and has awesome views of the Harbor. The room that we stayed in was upgraded to a deluxe king and also had similar views overlooking the Harbor and also we had a partial view of the indoor pool. The indoor pool was also very nice and relatively luxurious when considering the lounge chairs. The recreation facility was nice as well but I'm uncertain if they have a spa as I did not inquire nor have time for that.

Maintenance was perfect and on-point. They did their job regularly and did it well from full service to turn-down service. I neglected to mention that the concierge lounge had a very good selection in the mornings for breakfast which I took full advantage of. The hotel beds were definitely the nicer ones among Marriott hotels so I had great nights sleep each night. Dinner at the Grille was also a great experience so two thumbs up in this area as well.

I encountered one problem while there which at this point is insignificant. I addressed the problem with the Hotel Manager over email who promptly replied and immediately fixed the problem. So for this and other experiences there they will get a excellent from me in customer service.

As always, I do not rate standard full service Marriott's with five-star ratings unless they are one of their resort properties. I will say that this hotel, had it been a resort property would have received a five-star rating from me.

Great hotel and I would recommend that anyone considering this area stay at this hotel.

Check-in at hotel was excellent, no complaints no qualms.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a Harbor-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. I've also stayed at the Four Seasons right next door. I think if you are able to get a good rate, the Marriott can be a great value. I was able to get a AAA rate, and I would say it was well worth it.

Is the Four Seasons a lot better? Absolutely, but I don't think the price is worth it.

I'm a Silver (almost Gold) Marriott Rewards member, so I stay at Marriotts somewhat frequently.

I was with my family and we had the breakfast buffet. I would say it was pretty good value for the price. There was a lot of food, it was high quality, and great variety.

The Kozmos Lounge was pretty good too. Drinks and appetizers are pretty reasonably priced for a hotel, and the service was pretty good.

The rooms are pretty good. The bathrooms could be nicer. I thought the beds were comfortable. I was surprised that there was no minibar--there was a refrigerator in my room that did have the prices for what would be in the minibar, but it was empty. I can't remember from my stays in the past, but I assume there were minibars in the room at some point. Not sure why the decided to do away with this.

The hotel wasn't crowded when I was there, so I wasn't able to hear noise from the hallways, but the doors didn't seem like they would block out that much sound. (I read other reviews on here where people complained that it was noisy in the hallway; I had no problems with noise, but I can see how this could be a problem).

I do think the price for valet parking is overpriced: $40 per night.


Overall, a very good hotel. I've stayed here in the past, and will stay here in the future if the rate is good. In fact, I will be returning next month.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times for business over the course of the last year. This Marriott is a bit more high end than others in Baltimore. The rooms are spacious and many have terrific views of the harbor and the downtown area.
The Concierge Lounge is better than most with a nice selection for breakfast in the morning and for the evening cocktail hour.
Starbucks in the lobby is always a welcome sight!
It's a short walk to the main part of the Inner Harbor from this hotel and there is a water taxi stop just outside.
A plus is that they offer limos for the airport at the same rate as cabs which is a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel won't knock your socks off, but you will remember it as a pleasant, upscale experience. I wish the prices were more reasonable, but at least we definitely knew we were in a luxury environment. The staff is warm and conversational, from the front desk to the maintenance staff -- several were taking hospitality courses, and it showed in their eagerness to be of help. We enjoyed a dinner at The Grille that was distinguished for its freshness, imagination, and excellent preparation.

At first I felt cheated that we had not been accorded an Inner Harbor-view room, but I later realized that there aren't any bad views here. Our room opened to a marvelous city-scape, which might be boring in some cities, but in Baltimore it can be breathtaking.

Room Tip: Odd numbers are Inner Harbor view, even numbers offer a beautiful city-scape. Insist on a higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Laird, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Location is great for business meeting and person time. Hotel did a great job taking care of the details that made our meeting happen without a hassle. Hotel is located on waterfront in the inner harbor complex and that made it easy to have fun taking in some shops and restaurants on personal time.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked the Marriott for our 400 person wedding and experienced first class service from the moment we signed the contract until weeks after the wedding ended. Samantha Gardner was our Marriott coordinator that provided the service from beginning to end. She has followed up with us to make sure everything was in order. Also, the property is amazing and all of our guests enjoyed the hotel and the stay there. The service every staff member provided was great. The hotel is very clean, well kept, and conveniently located. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel for staying in the downtown area or having any sort of event. We used the main chef and pastry chef and they were both great. They worked hard to help us design our lunch menu and cake. I have stayed here twice before the wedding and every room I have stayed in has been great. This hotel should be the benchmark for all hotels in service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.