We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Missouri50
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fall business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Attended meeting at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in September. Excellent service. Hotel a bit dated but kept up and maintained quite well. Rooms nicely appointed and again, excellent service. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    437
    114
    39
    31
See reviews for
210
243
62
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was waiting for my room to be ready since I requested an upgraded room. The room became ready at about 4:10 pm. The front desk contacted the manager, Chris to accomadate me for my wait. My kids were hungry since we arrived at 2 pm. Chris went out of his way to keep us happy during the wait by offering food & beverages. After I saw the room, a king executive room on the 21st floor. I had no complaints. It was worth the wait. The front desk was also very helpful & friendly. FYI to Platinum & Gold members: this hotel gives $30 vouchers for breakfast on week-ends when the lounge closed. Something other Marriotts I have stayed at would never think of. The views are great, staff is friendly & the rooms are nice. Most importantly, great management.

Fahmeed
Marriott Platinum member since 2009

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD and NYC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have lived in Bmore for 12 years but just moved and returned for an event. The rooms in this hotel are very nice, staff is very pleasant. It's a large place but still easy to navigate. The parking is pricey $40 valet with in/out privileges or self park for $26 in lot right next door. I think you have to tell the desk to put it on your room which isn't fun since you may have to wait in line to do that but it would give you in/out privileges.
Otherwise, rooms are modern and the bed is great. Views are also excellent over the harbor.
If you need to be near convention center, O's or Raven's games this is a good choice as it is in Inner Harbor East just south of Little Italy. Since there are other hotels here the restaurants nearby are not cheap (Fleming's, Roy's, Atlantic, Cinghiale, Lebanese Taverna, etc.) but it's right near Little Italy and not far from Fells Point. If you want to stay in a neighborhood with character in Baltimore b/c you don't need to be as close to Inner Harbor try Henderson's Wharf (The best one and in Fells), Admiral Fell Inn (Fells) or Inn at 2920 (Canton).

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I attended a conference at this hotel and stayed in one of their harbor-facing rooms. The location is amazing. The rooms facing south have an excellent view of the harbor. They even provide cheap binoculars if you want to get closer views. The location is very central to all the tourist attractions in the inner harbor. If you want to go a bit further afield, there is a free connector bus that runs throughout downtown. Also, there is a mall on the bottom four floors of the hotel and a sister mall across the street with a pedestrian overpass. It made it very convenient for eating lunch and getting late night meals. Some restaurants in the mall are Cheesecake Factory, Five Guys, McDonalds, and a couple of sushi places.

The room was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the TV had lots of choices. One thing to know about the harbor facing rooms is that the street in front of the hotel can be very noisy, so if you are a light sleeper, then consider getting the rooms facing away from the street and the harbor.

Parking is a bit pricy. I paid $28 per day for the self-park.

Room Tip: Harbor facing rooms are beautiful, but face a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

You cannot get better location or better views. The room was modern, clean, spacious and had beautiful views. Staff very friendly, helpful with their food recommendations. We had an issue with internet that was quickly resolved. I liked this hotel, and if we go back to Maryland I will stay here again. There are many great restaurants walking distance as well as shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everyone has said it before but I'll say it again...the location of this hotel cannot be beat! I've stayed in Baltimore several times before but never at this hotel. Now I can't imagine staying elsewhere.
I arrived early on a Thursday for a wedding and was promptly given a room and treated with every courtesy. Since it was my first time to the hotel the desk clerk was lovely and walked me to the elevators herself. Nice touch! The room overlooked the inner harbor, was clean, spacious, a comfortable temperature, and well stocked on Keurig coffee pods. The bathroom was well lit (which for women is a key) and spacious. Lots of clean towels! I loved that all their linens had a distinct underlying smell of chlorox. Always makes me feel like they are clean!
It is 3 blocks from Little Italy or about 5 from Fells Point. Two areas not to be missed on this side of the harbor. Lots of history, shopping and restaurants. If you walk out the front doors of the hotel onto Aliceanne St. you'll find tons of high-end shopping...great if you're in a pinch for a nicer skirt or a forgotten lipstick.
The lobby has a lovely fireplace and oldworld charm. The bar was constantly busy and fun. Be aware, though, that they seem to water down their drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room overlooking the harbor. Great views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puryear, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott Waterfront and Renaissance Hotel in Baltimore, MD. The hotel was really nice; spacious rooms, nice amenities, and a good in house restaurant. The food was expensive in the hotel, but that's pretty normal for any hotel of that size, but it was very good and the service was excellent. I had a room with a great view of the harbor, and the location provided easy access to many local attractions within walking distance. Camden Yards baseball park was only a decent walk away as was the football stadium for the Ravens. Sadly, neither team was in town while we were there. Many good restaurants, however, were also within easy walking distance and a mall was nearby as well. The city of Baltimore is surprisingly very nice, too. I hope to revisit it before I die and take more time to see it.
There is also a harbor "taxi" that will take you to several different stops at a very modest cost. I didn't personally get to use this service, but some who I knew that were with me did and enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: A harbor side room provides a wonderful view both during the day and at night. If possible, try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.