We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri50
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fall business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Attended meeting at Baltimore Marriott Waterfront in September. Excellent service. Hotel a bit dated but kept up and maintained quite well. Rooms nicely appointed and again, excellent service. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    476
    124
    42
    33
See reviews for
228
265
65
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was waiting for my room to be ready since I requested an upgraded room. The room became ready at about 4:10 pm. The front desk contacted the manager, Chris to accomadate me for my wait. My kids were hungry since we arrived at 2 pm. Chris went out of his way to keep us happy during the wait by offering food & beverages. After I saw the room, a king executive room on the 21st floor. I had no complaints. It was worth the wait. The front desk was also very helpful & friendly. FYI to Platinum & Gold members: this hotel gives $30 vouchers for breakfast on week-ends when the lounge closed. Something other Marriotts I have stayed at would never think of. The views are great, staff is friendly & the rooms are nice. Most importantly, great management.

Fahmeed
Marriott Platinum member since 2009

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD and NYC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have lived in Bmore for 12 years but just moved and returned for an event. The rooms in this hotel are very nice, staff is very pleasant. It's a large place but still easy to navigate. The parking is pricey $40 valet with in/out privileges or self park for $26 in lot right next door. I think you have to tell the desk to put it on your room which isn't fun since you may have to wait in line to do that but it would give you in/out privileges.
Otherwise, rooms are modern and the bed is great. Views are also excellent over the harbor.
If you need to be near convention center, O's or Raven's games this is a good choice as it is in Inner Harbor East just south of Little Italy. Since there are other hotels here the restaurants nearby are not cheap (Fleming's, Roy's, Atlantic, Cinghiale, Lebanese Taverna, etc.) but it's right near Little Italy and not far from Fells Point. If you want to stay in a neighborhood with character in Baltimore b/c you don't need to be as close to Inner Harbor try Henderson's Wharf (The best one and in Fells), Admiral Fell Inn (Fells) or Inn at 2920 (Canton).

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I attended a conference at this hotel and stayed in one of their harbor-facing rooms. The location is amazing. The rooms facing south have an excellent view of the harbor. They even provide cheap binoculars if you want to get closer views. The location is very central to all the tourist attractions in the inner harbor. If you want to go a bit further afield, there is a free connector bus that runs throughout downtown. Also, there is a mall on the bottom four floors of the hotel and a sister mall across the street with a pedestrian overpass. It made it very convenient for eating lunch and getting late night meals. Some restaurants in the mall are Cheesecake Factory, Five Guys, McDonalds, and a couple of sushi places.

The room was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the TV had lots of choices. One thing to know about the harbor facing rooms is that the street in front of the hotel can be very noisy, so if you are a light sleeper, then consider getting the rooms facing away from the street and the harbor.

Parking is a bit pricy. I paid $28 per day for the self-park.

Room Tip: Harbor facing rooms are beautiful, but face a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

You cannot get better location or better views. The room was modern, clean, spacious and had beautiful views. Staff very friendly, helpful with their food recommendations. We had an issue with internet that was quickly resolved. I liked this hotel, and if we go back to Maryland I will stay here again. There are many great restaurants walking distance as well as shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everyone has said it before but I'll say it again...the location of this hotel cannot be beat! I've stayed in Baltimore several times before but never at this hotel. Now I can't imagine staying elsewhere.
I arrived early on a Thursday for a wedding and was promptly given a room and treated with every courtesy. Since it was my first time to the hotel the desk clerk was lovely and walked me to the elevators herself. Nice touch! The room overlooked the inner harbor, was clean, spacious, a comfortable temperature, and well stocked on Keurig coffee pods. The bathroom was well lit (which for women is a key) and spacious. Lots of clean towels! I loved that all their linens had a distinct underlying smell of chlorox. Always makes me feel like they are clean!
It is 3 blocks from Little Italy or about 5 from Fells Point. Two areas not to be missed on this side of the harbor. Lots of history, shopping and restaurants. If you walk out the front doors of the hotel onto Aliceanne St. you'll find tons of high-end shopping...great if you're in a pinch for a nicer skirt or a forgotten lipstick.
The lobby has a lovely fireplace and oldworld charm. The bar was constantly busy and fun. Be aware, though, that they seem to water down their drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room overlooking the harbor. Great views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puryear, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott Waterfront and Renaissance Hotel in Baltimore, MD. The hotel was really nice; spacious rooms, nice amenities, and a good in house restaurant. The food was expensive in the hotel, but that's pretty normal for any hotel of that size, but it was very good and the service was excellent. I had a room with a great view of the harbor, and the location provided easy access to many local attractions within walking distance. Camden Yards baseball park was only a decent walk away as was the football stadium for the Ravens. Sadly, neither team was in town while we were there. Many good restaurants, however, were also within easy walking distance and a mall was nearby as well. The city of Baltimore is surprisingly very nice, too. I hope to revisit it before I die and take more time to see it.
There is also a harbor "taxi" that will take you to several different stops at a very modest cost. I didn't personally get to use this service, but some who I knew that were with me did and enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: A harbor side room provides a wonderful view both during the day and at night. If possible, try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.