We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save More
Ranked #16 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Spent a weekend here to catch a baseball game at Camden Yards. Spent about $250 per night.
Taxi from Penn station was ~$8.00. Check in was easy and quick.
Room was a standard King room with no view. Had enough outlets for all of our gadgets, which is a nice change. One strange thing was that they provided no bottled water in the room. I am not demanding free bottled water, but at least give us the option to purchase it without going downstairs. Besides that, they room was clean, comfortable, and just fine.
We arrived late on Friday night after most restaurants were open. We were happy to find the bar downstairs, called Kozmos, was able to serve us some food with our drinks well after 11pm. The pulled pork quesadilla was really good.
In the morning, I went downstairs to the Rigano's Bakery/Deli which is more of a coffee house/convenience store. I had to go down to get water but also picked up 2 quick breakfast sandwiches that were pretty tasty for about $4 each. You can also get starbucks coffee at this shop. They have plenty of snacks and drinks in there too.
It is an easy and interesting walk over to the Inner Harbor and to PowerPlant Live, which has some outdoor bars.
We were able to get a taxi outside the hotel in under 60 seconds each time we needed one. It was about a $10 ride to Camden Yards for the baseball game.
I would have no problem staying here again but might look for something a little more affordable next time.

Room Tip: The guest rooms don't start until the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    398
    95
    36
    30
See reviews for
188
211
60
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were here for a family wedding (one of seven wedding parties being hosted here) and found it a nice deal. The room had a nice view of the harbor activity, was clean and well-designed, except that the refrigerator was too well-concealed in a cabinet, and was not plugged in when we arrived. Room service was prompt and efficient, and we appreciated the hotel's "green" efforts. They had a very nice Sunday brunch ($25 apiece) with a wide variety of foods including custom omelets. The group rate was a good value. One of the free circulator bus routes stops right nearby.

Room Tip: The even-numbered rooms have the harbor views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Marriott in Harbor East is an excellent hotel in a great location. This Marriott is one of the upper-scaled hotels in the chain and offers many amenities. Being right on the harbor, it has a "water-taxi" stop on the side of the hotel just steps from the front door. There is a nice bar, restaurant, bakery/convenience store, plenty of function rooms, a gym, pool and great views from either side of the hotel. The average room is large, based upon the standard hotel room, with a flat screen TV, business desk and leather task chair, easy chair and ottoman with an in-room safe and plenty of space around everything. In Harbor East there are many restaurants, bars, a CVS and even a Whole Foods Store. The hotel is in walking distance of Harborplace, the Aquarium, the Museum of Science, Little Italy, Orioles park at Camden Yards and only a few miles from Fells Point.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms higher up (24 - 32) are the best and looking west across the harbor gives the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have recently stayed in Marriott properties up and down the east coast and in Europe, this location has the best staff, hands down. The customer service is gracious and smooth, the staff from the Marriott at 12th and Market in Philly should come here and see how to treat guests.
The location is great, even on a warm day the walk to the Inner Harbor shops and restaurants was very pleasant. The Concierge Level lounge was wonderful, well staffed and kept neat and tidy. My room on the 11th floor had a wonderful harbor view, I opted to skip a CL room as this one was ready when I arrived at 1100. If my travel plans include Baltimore, I will always stay here.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel is amazing. When I checked in, the man at the front desk asked me if I had ever been to this hotel before. When I said no, he came out from behind the desk and gave me a quick tour. I've never had anyone do that before. Upon check in, my kids were offered a toy from the "treat jar" which they loved.
Upon entering and exiting the hotel, staff members were everywhere asking if you need help, directions, reservations, etc..
My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. It is between 4 and 5 feet so if you have little ones, bring floaties. There are complimentary washers and dryers located near the pool which is great for wet bathing suits or exercise clothes.
The view from our room was nothing short of spectacular. We were on the 25th floor and we could see the entire harbor and then some. This is the best location in the Inner Harbor. Even with 2 children, we walked everywhere - Fells Point, Little Italy.
I could not have had a better experience at the Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: The higher floors have fantastic views of the entire Inner Harbor. We were on 25 and it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very nice - the lobby is pretty grand. Definitely not basic. The people at the front desk were nice, although not overly welcoming, probably due to going at such a busy time. The room was very nice. It was a good size. The bathroom was average; nothing too exciting there. The location is a little off of all the main streets and things to do, so it's a bit of a walk. But, you're on the water, so can't really complain. I would definitely go back though!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a nice hotel, but sadly we started out on the wrong foot. Wee had booked this hotel because their website said they had a separate shower and bath. When we checked in the room did not have this feature, the room is fine, could use some minor work, but overall above average. The common areas are very nice, clean, modern, etc. The help was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast (not included) was mediocre.

The location is great, convenient to most major attractions in Baltimore.
The concierge didn't know much, she tried but was not well trained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Maryland hotel offers a unique location for business meetings, events, and weddings with state of the art meeting space and a Grand Ballroom - the largest meeting room in Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.