We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice waterfront hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baltimore Marriott Waterfront to your Saves list
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Little Italy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
La Palma, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice waterfront hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for a week long business conference. Normally I stay in Hilton properties but this hotel was booked for me as part of the conference package. I must say though that this is a fine property and if it wasn't for my Hilton HHonors status I would pick this hotel in a heartbeat if I was traveling on my own.

The hotel is situated right on the waterfront, so nice views of the inner harbor if you're lucky enough to have a room on that side of the building. Otherwise you look out over the city, which is not a bad view by any means but not terribly exciting either. The rooms were nice and well appointed and the bed was quite comfortable. I definitely got some quality sleep. There are also some nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

I was there in December when it was quite cold, so I only left the building a couple times over a 4 day period. That was ok - the conference rooms were quite nice and the service from the hotel/conference facility staff was superb. The only one complaint I have is a minor one and may have had more to do with the way my group booked its conference...lunch was basically the exact same thing all four days I was there. It was good, no complaints about the food quality at all, but there literally was no difference in what was on the lunch table on any given day. A little variety would have been nice.

I only ate in the hotel restaurant once, and it was for breakfast on the first day before my conference started. I found the restaurant to be fine but not spectacular, and a bit overpriced (although that is not at all unusual for a hotel of this type).

All in all a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the harbor side for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    443
    115
    39
    31
See reviews for
212
247
63
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

I had read the good reviews and was expecting a nice stay. Not only did this hotel meet my expectations, it far exceeded them because the service just made the difference.

Here's what I mean... When I checked in, the desk clerks were smiling and one was even singing. They seemed genuinely happy to be there and to assist. They offered information, recognized my gold status, and walked me over to the correct set of elevators.

In addition, I visited the concierge lounge several times during my stay. The attendants were friendly, personable, helpful, and went out of their way to make sure you had all you needed.

So, yes the room was clean. The location on the waterfront was pretty. The bed was comfortable. The food in the concierge lounge was good (dinner, snacks, and breakfast).

But it was the people who made the difference. I would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Had a great stay here as I was upgraded to the club floor upon arrival and also given the choice of a welcom gift for being gold. The club floor was very large with great views and an awesome staff some. Some nights there was an open bar other nights, heavy appitizers and one morning an omelette station. Great location right next/in inner harbor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West chester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We went to inner harbor Baltimore Md. the hotel had a great view of the Harbor, Aquarium, Restaurants all within walking distance. It was a great couple of days with the kids. By the way the deal for Breakfast was the best.

Room Tip: When Signing up get the Breakfast package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visited for 2 nights this past President's Day holiday weekend and really enjoyed everything about the hotel and our stay in Baltimore. My kids loved it too. Our check in was busy with lots of others in line but the friendliness and attention of the employee registering us was great. Our bags were brought to the room by a very friendly bellman and that began our wonderful stay at the Baltimore Marriott. We loved that we didn't have to drive our car anywhere and that everything we wanted to do was a walk away. We visited the Aquarium, the submarine, the Civil War Museum, a couple restaurants,the lovely waterfront, the bookstore and the B&O railroad which you can get to by taking the free orange bus. We had breakfast at the hotel both mornings and everything was delicious especially all the yummy fruit. Our room was pretty but next time I will ask for a room away from the elevator. No fault of the hotel but there are lots of noisy people getting off the elevator on the 30th floor. Speaking of the 30th floor - what a beautiful view we had. We really enjoyed our hotel and all the lovely accomodations. Great job Marriott.

Room Tip: Lovely views from the high floors. Stay away from elevators with noisy people getting on and off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The new Marriott is in a great location; on the point between the inner harbor and Fells Point and just a couple blocks from Little Italy. The area seems to be where the new money and energy are being invested and it’s easy to see why. Great views, calmer traffic, with all the best of Baltimore within walking distance. As for the hotel, it’s a great place with omnipresent staff there to help with whatever your needs. The lobby was expansive and rich. Perhaps one of the best hotel exercise rooms and indoor pools I’ve seen. The rooms were well appointed albeit a bit on the smaller scale. Oddly enough, we found the beds reminiscent of a lumpy hammock. All-in-all, this would be the hotel I’d choose to go back to for my next stay in Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

A distinctive Marriott, with a quiet sophistication and some of the better service you will experience at this chain. It's a centralized, convenient location on the water and the harbor views are memorable. The rooms are spotless and the decor is well-appointed. Like most Marriott's, the dining is forgettable at best, so a trip outside will be well rewarded. There are half a dozen decent restaurants across the street and all the best of Baltimore is but a short cab ride away. Like most people who have reviewed this property, I am a fan of this hotel. It has a casual, elegant vibe and they understand what their guests are looking for.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 751
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neatly nestled along the scenic water's edge of the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Marriott Waterfront welcomes guests with breathtaking harbor and downtown views, luxury accommodations and exceptional service for a relaxed stay in Baltimore, MD. Putting guests near the many cultural, shopping and entertainment options of the Harbor East neighborhood and the city's downtown, our hotel features spacious accommodations with a variety of guest rooms and suites to meet the needs of today's travelers. Whether exploring the area on foot or via water taxi, nearby attractions include the National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and more. Boasting 80,000 square feet of high-tech meeting space, dedicated event managers and inspiring event menus complemented by white-glove synchronized banquet services, our hotel is a premier destination for hosting exceptional events in downtown Baltimore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.