We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Fun - Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thames Street Oyster House

Thames Street Oyster House
1728 Thames Street, Baltimore, MD 21231 (Fells Point)
443-449-7726
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,793 restaurants in Baltimore
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
404 reviews 404 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
796 helpful votes 796 helpful votes
“Excellent - Fun - Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stumbled upon the Thames Street Oyster House quite by mistake and are so glad that we did. The food is fantastic, the service perfect and the setting most charming. We found the seafood to be very, very fresh and perfectly seasoned. The wait staff was most kind and accomodating. We highly recommend. http://thamesstreetoysterhouse.com

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    353
    99
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg,PA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great place to eat and see the water at the same time. Drinks were great and tasty. Fresh oysters, jonah stone crabs and crab cakes to die for. Friendly people, helpful waitresses and the place was in full blast by 5:30 on a Thursday night. Great music not overwhelming. A bit pricey for the food. An excellent choice for dinner. Deserts large enough to share.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Addition to Old Fells Point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Some of the best raw oysters I have ever had and tremendous fried oyster Po Boy. Even have to compliment the ketchup (homemade???). For out of towners Fells Point is an old, historic port in Baltimore and more known for bars and being a bit rowdy. This is a great addition. Though not cheap, but I drink a lot.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect special occasion spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food and service. Great location. Calamari was one of the best I've had and the lobster risotto was incredible.a little pricier than other local spots... But perfect for a special occasion!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Oster House ON THE BAY charging 2.50 an oyster and over??? Place is alright and judging from other reviews, I should have ordered crabcakes instead of the braised ox tail. Good beer and drink menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thames Street Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Thames Street Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thames Street Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.