We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Supano's Steakhouse

Supano's Steakhouse
110 Water Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Inner Harbor)
+1 410-986-4445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #557 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Cross street: Light
Description: Since 1937 Supano's Steakhouse has been serving delicious steaks and the hearty Italian classics that will take you back to your grandmother's kitchen table. Located in Baltimore, we're the Inner Harbor's only family owned steakhouse. Supano's invites you to step into our world, where you'll find your passion for food, drink and music, and let yourself get "lost in the sauce."
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

OK, first off, Ol' Blue Eyes lives here. Annnd to make it better, there is a wide and delicious menu to eat. Drink specials are nice. 1liter draft $5! Real home cooked Italian, or close enough. Karaoke on certain late evenings as well. Eatery and bar upstairs. Bar and pool table + sports memorabilia and plenty of TVs. Top notch staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    26
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Nebraska Guy happy with Dry aged beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

From Nebraska and this place is awesome. Calamari was superb and the cab selection was excellant. Do not miss this Baltimore Icon Family owned restaurant... Recommended by the Baltimore Sheraton City Center Front desk was nicely done. Do not miss this local place.

Roland P.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If your looking for great atmosphere and fabulous drinks stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We bumped into this place as we were trekking our way around Baltimore. We just happened upon this place but we are EXTREMELY glad we did. Although we didn't eat- we will next time- we had a variety of cocktails and the bartender made us freshly squeezed lemonade. We found out that when we ordered lemonade, that instead of saying "we don't have that" she catered to our wants and made us some! Kelly was the bartender and if you bump into her get a lemonade cocktail. The host was extremely friendly. The only person that was not stellar was the karaoke hostess. She has a bad attitude. The menu is fabulous and we are planning our trip back. Ambience was amazing. A great place for a date or a group gathering.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I bumped into a local on the way to CVS who started up a conversation with me. As a visitor to Baltimore he was a great ambassador. I asked if he knew of a local eatery with good food that wasn't too expensive and was quaint. He recommended Supano's which was right behind the CVS. Before going to shop, I shook his hand and we exchanged formalities. I was surprised that it was Terry Supano, the proprietor. I ate upstairs and listened to a four-man jazz group, which didn't play loud. The Italian salad and Rolitini (sp?) we're to die for. The food, service and ambiance were so good, I came back the next night with my boss and two other guests. I later learned one guest liked it so much he went back the next night with another 5 guests. Superb!!! Bravo!!! Thanks for being so friendly!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The service at Supano's was very poor. The waitress did not visit our table from the time she gave us our food until it was time to give us the check (which I was getting tired of waiting for). On the bright side the bread was delicious and my steak was cooked exactly as I specified. The cut of meat was a little disappointing though with more fat fibers than one would typically find in a new york strip. I think I could have had the same experience (with better service) at Outback for probably half the price so the value is definitely not there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supano's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Supano's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supano's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.