We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value downtown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best value downtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

This hotel is a hidden gem. excellent staff and service. Beautiful room with a lot of amenities. Excellent breakfast provided!! Will stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    184
    36
    6
    15
See reviews for
147
172
26
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Just a few short blocks from Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor and minutes from Johns Hopkins Medical Center you'll find the Sleep Inn Inner Harbor Hotel. My husband and I were going to be in Baltimore for several days of testing at Johns Hopkins Medical Center. After calling several of the hotels on the Johns Hopkins preferred hotel list we chose the Sleep Inn Inner Harbor. There were several things that factored into our choice, one being the close proximity to the hospital and the other being that they offered shuttle service to and from the hospital throughout the day but the main reason we chose the Sleep Inn was the hotel manager Abraham.

From our first phone call Abraham bent over backward to accommodate our every need. Even when inclement weather forced us to move up our travel date at the last minute he simply said "no problem" and had our room ready and waiting when we arrived a few hours later. He's always out front, never hiding in the office and wants to know everything about your experience and how he can make the hotel a better place for future guests. He's truly is an Innkeeper, the likes of which you just don't find much anymore, especially at a discount chain hotel.

From start to finish this property did not disappoint. The hotel has the fresh appeal of a boutique hotel. Beautiful lobby and large spacious guest rooms with comfortable bedding make your stay feel more like a night at a luxury hotel for a third of the price. The shower was always hot and the water pressure amazing. The bathrooms are up to date with granite countertops and great lighting with more than enough room to move around without feeling cramped. It was a great place to come home to at the end of a long day at the hospital.

The high speed internet was also one of the fastest I've encountered in a hotel. Totally free and lightning fast -- it will impress. So, if you're a business traveler who needs to work from your room or a social networker catching up on the latest status updates you won't be disappointed.

I can't rave enough about the staff. Friendly and helpful doesn't even scratch the surface they truly bent over backward to make sure that we had everything we needed including a replacement fridge long after the maintenance staff should have gone home. No request was too trivial or too outlandish and they were always there with a smile no matter what.

Whether you're in Baltimore on business or pleasure you'll get a grand hotel feel at a budget hotel price and I promise you'll walk away from this place wishing you could stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Spent 4 nights here whilst I was attending a conference at the Inner Harbour.
New Hotel, clean, well furnished, quiet and comfortable.
No criticisms at all.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Well we arrived at the Hotel at 4:30pm and check in is 3:00pm, our room was not ready yet, but our other room was half ready... sheets but no bed spreads. So we brought 8 peoples worth of luggage to the one room. We decided to walk to the harbor as it is only 0.5 mile walk and there were no more parking spots left in the lot and the street parking was limited.
When we walked back from dinner at 8pm, we were told our rom was still not ready as the previous guests did not leave until 6:00pm. So we had no choice but to all hang out in one room until we get a call. They said it would be ready in 20 minutes. We are still waiting and it's 8:30pm...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnBaltimore, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Dear Valued guest,

I'm concerned about the inconvenience you experienced with the unprepared room at check-in during your recent visit and the lack of parking for the night of your stay. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay
a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

If you need further assistance regarding this matter, do not hesitate to contact
me directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Abraham Esquivel
410-779-6166
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

I stayed ay this brand all over the United States, howevrr by far this was my best experience. Myself and my wife stayed for the weekend, and from the time we arrived until we checked out the service was 4 stars or better. The staff great you by name, the took our bags to the room, and even took the time to call the room to make sure we were comfortable.

If you ever get a chance to go to Baltimore this is the place you want to rest your head.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed at the brand new Sleep Inn & Suites shortly after it opened, in part because they were offering a great deal. The hotel was great--spacious rooms, comfortable king bed, and attentive staff. The breakfast was simple but good. We stayed in a pet-friendly room and our dog loved it. The location is convenient to downtown and to Johns Hopkins (the latter of which was the "excuse" for our trip), although the immediate vicinity admittedly isn't all that great (not much within walking distance).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here during a visit to Baltimore. From the minute we walked into the lobby, we could see the place was brand new. The airy, exposed brick lobby is definitely an unexpected surprise for a Sleep Inn or ANY hotel in this price range. The front desk staff was very helpful...we had just arrived after a long drive and they recommended several good options around the hotel and completed the check-in process quickly.

As for our room, we stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite which was surprisingly classy!!! The room is well appointed with brand new furniture, a flat screen TV, comfortable mattress, pillows, comforters and towels. The owner or designer definitely made an effort to decorate the rooms well.

The location is great if you want to be in the Inner Harbor and take advantage off Baltimore's best restaurants, bars, attractions and nightlife.

Whenever we come back to Baltimore, this is the only hotel we will stay at. It is one of the reasons our trip to Baltimore was so memorable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.