We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I have to say I didn't know what to expect coming to Baltimore. However, my experience was amazing! No wonder they call it charm city! The staff at this hotel went above and beyond from the front desk staff to the the timely John Hopkins shuttle driver, they were all great! The location is prime only 10 min walk to the harbor! They have great rates and you defiantly get more than your money's worth! I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your visit to the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor. I am happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor).

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    170
    36
    5
    14
See reviews for
134
160
24
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nitro, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night for a doctors appointment at John Hopkins. Our plane came in at midnight and I was able to call and have them give the taxi driver the address. Upon arrival both I and my grandmother were both exhausted we signed one form and was shown to our room. Which was beautiful clean and comfortable. At breakfast the next morning my grandmother was having trouble walking and the lady who was serving the breakfast was extremely helpful for my grandmother and sweet in general. The front desk ladies were wonderful also. They were very efficient kept our bags while we were at the hospital and had a cab waiting when we got back to the hotel. If you are going to stay anywhere in Baltimore this is the place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our team works hard to provide nothing but the best service and exceed everyone’s expectations, and I am glad that we achieved this during your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Brittany, our wonderful breakfast attendant and the rest of the team! We understand that when visiting for hospital purposes it cannot be the easiest of times, and we try to make your stay with us as comfortable and relaxing as possible. I hope to welcome you back soon, and don’t forget to “like us” on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor).

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Front desk was outstanding and cheerful! They arranged for JH shuttle outside normal hours. They even helped call for food delivery when I could not speak. The room was clean and very good for a value priced hotel. Harbor is only a ten minuite walk. Thanks again for all your help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location, it is clean and the staff is very nice. Breakfast was okay. Made to order waffles, yogurt, etc. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. But it was so noisy we did not have a good stay. We could hear the man in the room next door on the phone and then his TV late into the night and anyone in the hall was clearly heard. We would most likely not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. At the Sleep Inn & Suites it is always our goal to provide the best customer service, and clean comfortable guest rooms. I'm very happy to read we were able to achieve this during your stay. I apologize that you experienced noise from our other guests during your stay, we take noise complaints very seriously, and each one of our staff members is trained to resolve noise complaints quickly and efficiently. I hope you will see this as an isolated incident, and stay with us again in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Rating between 4.5 - 4.7. The 2 of us stayed here a single night at the end of August 2012 for trips to Johns Hopkins. The free shuttle to the JH complex was outstanding, very flexible and accommodating. The Thursday evening free hors d'oeuvres and wine at the hotel looked excellent, though we walked ~ 20 minutes NW from the hotel to one of the many good restaurants in the older part of the city. Our room was very modern, clean, not plush but comfortable with a nice, huge walk-in shower. We'd requested a quiet room and that's what we got, facing on a small side street without much traffic. The king-sized mattress was very comfortable; the WiFi reliable. Every contact I had with staff, from reservations to any question on site was pleasant and helpful. It's about a $10 taxi ride from the train station, a convenient enough connection from the airport. Didn't get to enjoy the breakfast. We have stayed in the past at the Tremont Plaza on St. Paul, which is far more luxurious but also far more expensive and, in the rooms on the interior, marred by the noise from the elevator shafts. Would certainly return to the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed her one night pre-cruise out of Baltimore Harbor (Royal Caribbean). Was able to stay overnight, enjoy complimentary breakfast, get shuttled to and from cruise ship and park our car in hotel lot (paid for parking first night and then was included in price for the next 8 days) for about the same price as it would have cost to park in harbor lot - great deal!! Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good (didn't try the waffles, but they looked delicious). The only complaint my family had was the noise from the other guests and from the parking lot during the night (we were on the first floor), certainly not the hotels fault, but I would request a room on the 4th floor next time (fellow guests we talked to had a 4th floor room and said they heard nothing). Did have to drive to shops and restaurants on the harbor (and pay for parking there). Would probably be able to walk to harbor in warmer weather...

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Location is great for access to Johns Hopkins Hospital, not certain for those seeking an Inner Harbor vacation. On site street level parking is a plus, even though a fee is charged, but it sure beats walking from a parking deck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.