We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This property was very clean and the staff very helpful and professional. Plus, we could have our dog with us. The breakfast buffet was excellent and Lou cooks your waffle and brings it to you with the syrup and butter. Very nice. One oddity was that our room had only a desk chair and a bed (which was extremely comfortable) but no arm chair or small sofa to lounge upon. There was plenty of space in the room for more furniture. Convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it. I am extremely happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass along all the comments you made to our team; we all love to hear back from satisfied guests! We go to great lengths to make sure each and every one of our guests has an unforgettable experience, and it makes us very happy to hear when we have accomplished this. We know it's the little things that can make a trip special, and we strive to create as many of these small gestures as we can for our guests.

Once again, we'd like to thank you for leaving us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community feedback on your stay. If there is ever anything I can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    170
    36
    5
    14
See reviews for
134
160
24
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was apprehensive about staying in a hotel in downtown Baltimore until I came across great reviews for this hotel. It is a very clean hotel in Downtown Baltimore. My room was clean, well designed and comfortable. It is close to Penn Station train station (<10 minute cab ride). Friendly front desk staff, who accomodated my request for a late afternoon check-out and provided great walking directions to the inner harbour area. The lobby has a business area where you can print for free. It's walking distance (5 minutes) to Power Plant Live and to the Inner Harbour area (10 minutes to Pratt Street & restaurants). The neighbourhood was quiet- there were jus a few street people hanging out in the church yard 1 block from the hotel. I felt quite safe walking to and around the inner harbour area during the day. A cab ride to the inner harbour is ~ $5 at night. The location is conveniently close to Johns Hopkins Hospital (5 minute cab ride) - or you can take the shuttle from the hotel (runs once an hour). Would definintely stay here again if I return to Baltimore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a spectacular review, we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time while at our hotel.

We always love reading reviews from first-time guests who have had an amazing stay. You mentioned a couple of my favorite things about the hotel including our great location and comfortable rooms.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture does not go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future trip to our hotel please do not hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Beautiful Hotel and rooms,but it was the entire staff that stole the show. The staff was extremely helpful in every way and had no problem helping you with dining decisions and points of interest in the city. I also must mention that the gentlemen named Lou oversees the best hotel breakfast buffet I've ever had at any hotel.Free wine and cheese tasting parties on thursdays what more can you ask for. A young lady named Lola was also an absolute delight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post a great review about your recent stay with us. From reading your review, I see that our staff have been able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience; this is our goal for each one of our guests! I am very lucky to have such wonderful employees, they truly go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best stay possible.

If there is ever anything I can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel in downtown Baltimore. It's price screamed "Motel 6", but it's style and service said "Marriot/Fairfield". I've been more and more impressed by the newly renovated Sleep Inn's and Comfort Inn's across the USA.

The location is very convenient to many of Baltimore's attractions, including Inner Harbor and the Art Museums, even if the location isn't the best. There are soup kitchens, homeless shelters, and a juveninlle detention center within 2 blocks of the hotel. This was never an issue though during our stay.

The rooms are modern, well laid out, and tastefully designed. Our bathroom had a glass shower door, and plenty of changing space inside.

I will be staying here again next time I visit the Charm City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me. We're here for you! Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is by far the best in Baltimore. Rooms are super clean and staff is exceptional. I've never been to a hotel that every staff member said hello to me with a smile. Rooms are very big and spacious. And let me tell you, the breakfast is phenomenal, especially if you're hungover. Fresh bagels and eggs with sausage. Mmmmm. Keep up the fantastic service guys and ill see you in a couple months!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Baltimore, your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We strive for the best customer service and to make our guests' stay as convenient and pleasing as possible! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any help with future stays at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You can't get a better deal, newly renovated Sleep Inn, wonderful rooms, an elevator to reach your floor, flat screen tv, great variety at the complimentary breakfast (from waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, drinks etc) and friendly service. I was very impressed and will definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for posting such wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your review highlights some of my favorite things about our hotel like our great breakfast selection and our comfortable rooms. I hope you will stay with us again soon and explore even more that Baltimore has to offer!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a golf convention in the area. Everything about my stay was wonderful the location was a little creepy at first but it was very close to the inner harbor so its deal able. If im ever in the area again i will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate it. Don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor) and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.