We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yankees at Orioles and a Great Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
“Yankees at Orioles and a Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great, dog friendly hotel. The breakast was excellent. The room was well appointed; area safe. Staff here is wonderful. The desk clerk even printed us out a route to a restaurant we wanted to try. Beautiful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    184
    36
    6
    15
See reviews for
147
172
26
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stephens City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I recently stayed one night at the Inn on my way to take a cruise out of the port of Baltimore the next day. The rooms were very nice. Clean and roomy. The staff there was fantastic, from helping us with our bags to providing a great breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay there again.
After I got there and told the deck clerk that I was leaving on a cruise the next day, she pointed out that they offered a "cruising package" where I could leave my car there and be shuttled to and from the port rather than having to drive my self to the port and park my car there. It was actually cheaper than driving to the port. They use a driving service called "Executive First Transportation". They were great! We even used them when we went out to dinner that evening in Little Italy. Their vehicles were spacious and very clean. They always arrived on time to drop us off and pick us up. It was a great relief not having to try and figure out how to navigate our way around the city. Definitely a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor Community. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and, my front desk associates were able to help you choose a package to fit your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our transportation company, Robel, the owner loves to receive guest feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hot breakfast was a great way to start each day of our vacation! Thank you! It was located in a great area where we only had to walk a mile to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. I was highly impressed with this hotel all around!!!

Room Tip: Short distance to the inner harbor, walking down there was a breeze every day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor! All of our team members take a great pride in the service they provide and they work very hard to ensure every guest experience is a memorable one, just like yours was! I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. I am glad that you took advantage of our great location during your visit to Baltimore. Many of our guests enjoy the short walk to the Inner Harbor and the many attractions it has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor).

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

What more can I say this property has everything going for it. It is a little farther from the convention center than the Quality Inn but it is worth the extra distance. This hotel has a bigger room than the quality inn. The beds were very nice and they even have toppers that make the bed very comfortable. It has a great breakfast with sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, juice. I advise you to physically check out though because they almost mistakenly charged me a parking fee when I always walk there. The little complimentary snacks were a nice little bonus.

Room Tip: check out and get a receipt if you aren't driving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your visit to the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor. I am happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook (Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor).

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Maryland Zoo, the National aquarium and Port Discovery. The rooms were very comfortable and the location was very convenient. The breakfast is the morning was nice and the gentleman, who takes care of the breakfast area, was so friendly and kept the area spotless. We will be sure to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at our hotel. Online review sites are becoming both increasingly popular and more vital to the hotel business. Because of this, it truly means a lot when guests take the time to tell others about the great experience they had while staying with us. We all truly appreciate this!

I will be sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff. Please contact me if I can be of any help with future stays at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed there over Labor Day weekend (2012). The staff was absolutely wonderful! We were visiting a relative at Johns Hopkins. They have a shuttle service that runs on the hour to the hospital and picks up from their on the half-hour. The driver Robell was wonderful. He went out of his way to see that we got to and from the hospital as needed. The front desk staff was also wonderful. They had a really nice bar-b-que on Saturday night. Never seen any other hotel do that. Food and beverages were complimentary! We sat outside under the stars after our hospital visit and it was very relaxing. The hotel is modern, unlike the two other paces we stayed in Baltimore. There was air conditioning in the hallway and the elevators. The rooms are spacious and the shower is awesome. Glass doors instead of those creepy curtains, large and roomy with great water pressure. Nice flat screen tv. We had everything we needed. The breakfast was fine, my favorite had to be the waffles that you make yourself. Everything else was pretty standard. I would definitely stay there again when I have to return. We had time to walk to the Inner Harbor area during the day and yes we felt completely safe. There were police on every corner. We have stayed in other parts of downtown Baltimore and so we knew what to expect regarding the homeless situation. It's not the fault of the hotel and they really don't bother you. If you are looking for a nice place within a given budget. This hotel is for you!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 401 and it was just fine. It wasn't one of the suites but we didn't need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience while staying with us. It means a lot to us when guests take the time to leave us feedback, and we truly appreciate this very kind gesture. We're very happy to hear that you were thoroughly satisfied with your stay at our hotel.

I’m very happy to read you enjoyed our BBQ. We host one every holiday to show appreciation all our guest.

If there is ever anything I can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that the room was a bit larger than what I had expected (for the price). It added to a comfortable feel and a sound sleep. Also, the ornamentation was unusually decorative and lifting for a Sleep Inn. Good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate it! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and the décor of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Boston
General Manager
lucy@sleepinnbaltimore.com
410-779-6166 Ext. 110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Address: 301 Fallsway, Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from the Downtown Inner Harbor and Harbor East, Sleep Inn Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor offers all of the advantages business travelers and leisure guests are looking for, in a quiet and convenient setting. Walking distance to most of the area's attractions, experience the value of the Sleep Inn brand; within a warm, historic setting. As a beautiful retrofit to a 20th century warehouse, the hotel includes exposed brick and waterfalls that adorn both sides of the main entrance and provide a dramatic introduction to a lobby with 25' ceilings. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn And Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.