We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brexton

Save Saved
You added Hotel Brexton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Brexton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   868 Park Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$129 (USD)
Ranked #32 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Charming boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just spent three nights at the Brexton, and had a great experience. The staff was always kind and courteous. The building has wonderful character, and it's been renovated very nicely. Since the hotel has less than 30 rooms, the experience is a lot like staying at the home of a friend, rather than a generic hotel. An extremely charming boutique hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brexton, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take great pride in our hotel and customer service. I will be sure to share your kind thoughts with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    84
    20
    14
    22
See reviews for
38
151
32
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Visiting the University of Baltimore, I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was most comfortable, quiet and conveniently located. The ambiance of this 19th century hotel is wonderful. The staff members were most attentive. The continental breakfast got my days off to a great start.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brexton, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
I am so pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was so delightful. We look forward to your return soon. Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We came to B'more for a weekend and absolutely loved the Hotel Brexton. It embodied the history and old-world charm of the Mt Vernon area. The rooms were immaculate, well appointed and spacious, a stark contrast to NY hotel rooms. The hotel is in a quiet and safe area with easy access to fantastic restaurants and free public transport. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. I will be reccomending this hotel to everyone I know and urging them to visit Baltimore. Anyone interested in history, great food and eccentric characters will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very clean, upscale hotel. Breakfast was good and the rooms were very nice. Value for this area of Baltimore can't be beat. Parking is pretty tricky if have more than one car but we managed just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we made a quick one-night trip to baltimore and discovered the hotel brexton via the hotel tonight app. the location & price were great, and we were pleasantly surprised by the charm & character of this lovely and well-restored historic property. we enjoyed chatting with the manager paul who was friendly & helpful, and loved our room. it was clean, large, and felt brand new. in-room keurig was a bonus, and the bathroom was spacious with good design, perfectly in line with expectations for a chic boutique hotel. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel worked really well for us. It was an easy walk from the Lyric Performing Arts Center, where we saw a concert. Also an easy walk to good restaurants. The area seemed safe. We paid $25 to reserve a parking spot for the night, which worked well. You can also take your chances with street parking. The room was comfortable and we slept well on the bed. Best of all was the service. Melanie gave us the best service I have ever had in a hotel, including suggesting a restaurant (La Scala, it was amazing) in Little Italy, making a reservation for us, helping with a phone that didn't work, directing me to amenities, and - best of all - staying on the phone to give me turn by turn directions back to the hotel when we get lost. Service was also great the next morning, a different person was working then. A million gold stars for Melanie. If you visit Little Italy don't forget Vaccaro's for dessert - best napoleon I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We reserved with the Living Social deal & had no problems for a Wed - Friday stay. The hotel has been extensively remodeled but still retains its old, charming features such as the beautiful spiral staircase & large windows. We loved it! The staff was very helpful & friendly. Everything was very clean. The location was good -- just a couple of blocks to the free CharmCity Circulator bus stop, which takes you everywhere in the surrounding area. We left our car in a city parking lot for the three days (Panda Parking) which we recommend as the hotel has very limited street parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Brexton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brexton

Address: 868 Park Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Brexton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brexton - Truly Extraordinary. Decidedly Unique. Escape the ordinary and immerse yourself in first-class service and accommodations in our brand new boutique hotel located in the heart of Baltimore. Rich colors and a trendy atmosphere set the tone for a luxurious experience. Our charming and historic hotel offers business and leisure guests the ultimate in comfort and style. We invite you to reacquaint yourself with dedicated service on an intimate scale, recapture the romance of travel and delight in the art of individuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brexton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brexton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.