We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jumbo Lump Crab cakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maisy's

Maisy's
313 N Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Downtown)
443 220-0150‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,805 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Betw. E. Pleasant St. & E. Saratoga St.
Transit: A short walk from most downtown hotels, use Baltimore City’s FREE Purple Line Circulator buses (going North-exit 305 Pleasant Street & N. Charles Street or Going South-exit 317 St Paul and Saratoga Street)
portland, maine
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Jumbo Lump Crab cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed at nearby hotel. Casual, relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed good service and a couple of crab cakes served with tomato mac and cheese(yum) and fresh, green beans. Others in party enjoyed a good looking margarita pizza and venison chili. Don't know how many crab cakes are served here....I'd never had a MD. crab cake before...but without a reference...these were tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
“Enjoyed Maisy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

It has a nice neighborhood eatery feel. Atmosphere was very comfortable, food was great, service was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The staff here were great. We needed an early dinner and it was us and a party of 13. We all arrived at the same time and the waitress came and took our order first to get it in first. Love that.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Neat & comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

small restaurant in size -- large in attitude! Food was excellent; drink specials were fun. I'd go back here in a heartbeat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful new find on Charles Street!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had not tried this fantastic little place until this past week when our intended restaurant was closed for lunch. Boy were we pleasantly surprised. The lunch menu was decently eclectic and Maisy's offers a selection of local foods (including bison from nearby Baltimore County). Lunch options were also relatively inexpensive; the total bill for two of us including a shared dessert, shared appetizer, two lunch entrees, and a beer plus a glass of wine was just under $50. Service was very good, and the food was wonderful. We had fish tacos and an apple-smoked Gouda pizza - both were great but the pizza was truly amazing. The beer selection was also good with several local choices. About the only criticism I could begin to levy is that the wine selection was a bit limited, but if this is the worse thing you could find about a place they must be doing well! That being said they still had a decent variety of wines mostly from large producers and at a good price. In short - I VERY highly recommend Maisy's for lunch, and am excited to come back soon to try them for dinner as well!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maisy's also viewed

 

Been to Maisy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maisy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.