We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun @ The Bar or Outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riptide by the Bay

Riptide by the Bay
1718 Thames St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3416 (Fells Point)
410-732-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riptide by the Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 1,817 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Between S. Ann St. and S. Broadway
Transit: Cabs, Water Taxi
Description: In Fell's Point
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Always Fun @ The Bar or Outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Friendly staff, reasonably priced drinks and food @ this tavern restaurant. They offer steamed crabs as well as some other raw bar selections and usually have a daily food and drink special.

Free shots during football games when the Ravens score a TD. The staff is always friendly and engaging.

A must stop whenever in town!

Enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    68
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I recently ate at Riptide by the Bay with my boyfriend after checking out some of the pricer options nearby, and we were not disappointed! The food was excellent here! We started off with the crab dip appetizer, which was surprisingly light. Then I had the grilled ahi tuna, which was very well done (although I did not care for the Jasmine rice) and my boyfriend had the lobster ravioli, which were done in a white sauce, instead of the traditional vodka/pink sauce. I would definitely come back here, as the service was great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great little pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wandered over to Fells after a Ravens game and decided to go into this place after walking the " strip". So glad we did! Barkeep was super friendly. We ended up watching the late game here with the Washington crowd. Crab cakes were good but the crab dip was the dont miss for me!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Sit Outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sit outside and enjoy watching the action in Fell's Point. Food was good, bar was cold and enjoyed taking in the feel of a wonderful town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious with superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

During a visit to Fells Point I came here during lunch hour. I was not disappointed - friendly, helpful...and great local beers served with delicious crab bisque and dip. Do go there, the location is second to none too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riptide by the Bay also viewed

 

Been to Riptide by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riptide by the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.