We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a good hotel, its got a good industrial classic feel to it. Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a comedy show we saw at the Symphony Hall (Bill Burr was awesome!). The staff was nice and helpful, the Valet are great. There is a restaurant/grille bar in the lobby that we ate lunch at, it was very good. Only 2 things bothered me here and they are minor...the hallways on the hotel floors were hot, and the elevators are incredibly slow, but that was all - and im not making a fuss about it, im only saying that so the management can see this review and possibly fix it. Other than that! Great stay and had a good time in Baltimore! Thanks Marriot Fairfield!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! Thank you for your feedback regarding the heat in the hallways. I have forwarded this information onto our Engineering Department and they are taking steps to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future! Regarding our elevator: I'm not sure if you noticed while you are here but we are a LEED Gold Certified hotel. Our elevators are just one of our energy saving features. They do sometimes run a little slower than your standard elevators, but they are helping us to reduce our carbon footprint.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! Please let me know if there is anything I can do! Thank you again for your review.

Take Care,
Ellen Mullings
443.392.9155
ellen.mullings@fairfieldinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    119
    31
    18
    11
See reviews for
102
79
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I spent most of Preakness week at this hotel. The people were friendly, the rooms were nice and big, and valet was surprisingly quick.

The negatives were that the internet was so slow it was unusable (next time I'll bring my Verizon device) and the bar/restaurant wasn't run very well so it took a while to get food. I also would like it if the breakfast area had something that you could grab and go for those mornings when a person is running late.

But overall it was a very nice Fairfield Inn, and when I'm back Thanksgiving week I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I shared your review with our team regarding the service that you recieved in the Tavern. I am so sorry that the experience that you had did not meet your expectations. We are also working on an internet solution to update the speed of service that our guest's recieve. This upgrade should be in place in the next couple of weeks.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for your review!

Yours in Hospitality,
Ellen Mullings
443.392.9155
ellen.mullings@fairfieldinnbaltimore.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Baltimore near the Inner Harbor. This hotel is a short walk from the touristy stuff, but just far enough away that it's quiet and not overrun with bus groups. We had a one-bedroom suite which was comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the stay includes a free breakfast which while basic is well prepared. The only quibble was that the king-sized bed suffered from a mattress that was sagging on the side near the phone. It wasn't bad enough to keep me from sleeping, but it was less comfortable than it should be.

You should be aware that there's a $30 charge for parking at the hotel, which is valet only. There's public parking across the street that's less expensive.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The sports bar on premises seems nice, but I didn't try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great! Clean and cozy room. We had an ally for a view. Free breakfast was wonderful. Restaurant/bar on site. Decent priced and decent food. Valet parking for 35.00 a night. No pool but had a nice outdoor area we didn't use in the middle of winter. Location is amazing. Short walk to almost every where you want to be at Inner Harbor.
Negatives: when checking in there is not really room to park and little to no good views

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The parking is $30 overnight. Close enough to walk to the Inner Harbor, but not a short walk. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice. I would pick a different hotel next time, due to parking and proximity to the harbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved the location and the rooms but had lots of small and annoying problems during our stay. We moved rooms during our stay and were told by the front desk it would be ready by noon but wasn't. The maid knocked several times one morning to clean the room even though we were in that room for another night, then when we got back at 4pm it still wasn't cleaned. I noticed wet and dirty towels thrown on the decorative table by the elevator. Our room had 2 tv's and when I changed the channel on my tv it also changed my husband's tv. My husband went down to the hotel bar and the bartender persuaded him to order a certain wine because it was half off but then at the end of his tab charged him full price. Now I am having a problem getting my Marriott points to post to my account for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a new Fairfield Inn and it is a very good one. It has a much more interesting looking exterior and lobby than most chain hotels (the use of brick is consistent with the neighborhood). It is also LEED certified, which is rare with chain hotels. The manager really seems on top of things and is polite, respectful and efficient. The location is great--very close to the popular Inner Harbor waterfront and within walking distance to the MLB / NFL stadiums (though a long walk).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! Visit Tavern 101, located off our Baltimore downtown hotel's lobby, for lunch or dinner. In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel suites are just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital and the Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Orioles Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, as well as the shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. For guests planning an extended stay at our hotel in downtown Baltimore, special rates may be available. Please call our hotel to discuss the options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.