We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great! Clean and cozy room. We had an ally for a view. Free breakfast was wonderful. Restaurant/bar on site. Decent priced and decent food. Valet parking for 35.00 a night. No pool but had a nice outdoor area we didn't use in the middle of winter. Location is amazing. Short walk to almost every where you want to be at Inner Harbor.
Negatives: when checking in there is not really room to park and little to no good views

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    137
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
116
93
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The parking is $30 overnight. Close enough to walk to the Inner Harbor, but not a short walk. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice. I would pick a different hotel next time, due to parking and proximity to the harbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved the location and the rooms but had lots of small and annoying problems during our stay. We moved rooms during our stay and were told by the front desk it would be ready by noon but wasn't. The maid knocked several times one morning to clean the room even though we were in that room for another night, then when we got back at 4pm it still wasn't cleaned. I noticed wet and dirty towels thrown on the decorative table by the elevator. Our room had 2 tv's and when I changed the channel on my tv it also changed my husband's tv. My husband went down to the hotel bar and the bartender persuaded him to order a certain wine because it was half off but then at the end of his tab charged him full price. Now I am having a problem getting my Marriott points to post to my account for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a new Fairfield Inn and it is a very good one. It has a much more interesting looking exterior and lobby than most chain hotels (the use of brick is consistent with the neighborhood). It is also LEED certified, which is rare with chain hotels. The manager really seems on top of things and is polite, respectful and efficient. The location is great--very close to the popular Inner Harbor waterfront and within walking distance to the MLB / NFL stadiums (though a long walk).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is a bit of history as an old brewery and the spot where the 1st American flag was constructed. My husband and I wanted a short vacation to Baltimore & DC. We stayed Thur-Sun The location has just off the inner harbor and right at the edge of Little Italy. (great places to eat) There was so many things to do within walking distance. (Fells Point/Inner Harbor) We wanted to take the MARC train into DC on Friday and not really sure how to do it. The front desk staff were very helpful and got us all the train times and even connected us with a car service vs. a taxi in the morning to get to Penn Station.

Room Tip: It is on a busy street so, ask for a room in the back or higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

While the rooms were clean, breakfast was typical and the hotel itself looked modern, the service here was less than satisfactory. The hotel is in an amazingly convenient spot but the Front Office Manager, Mr. Harrison, was rude and insensitive to myself and the entire party I brought with me. At one point he had to leave the desk to compose himself only to return and inform me that he wasn't trying to be stand-offish; I guess that's just his personality. There are plenty of other hotels, and plenty of other Marriott's for that matter, in the surrounding area.
Word to the wise: stay elsewhere

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Washington. It was by far the nicest Fairfield Inn we have stayed at, and our experience was excellent. First, they charged us $16.00 less than what we had reserved for, and they upgraded us to a king suite without me even asking! The room was very nice, as was the entire hotel. Two small complaints were that there was only one elevator per tower, and the hotel parking area is small. We parked in the garage across the street for $19.00 a night instead of paying the $30.00 the hotel wanted for the valet.
The location is excellent also, a short walk ( 5-10 minutes) to the inner harbour and an easy walk to Fells point. We had never been to Baltimore before and really loved the city. If we return we would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 101 S President Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#32 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! Visit Tavern 101, located off our Baltimore downtown hotel's lobby, for lunch or dinner. In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel suites are just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital and the Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Orioles Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, as well as the shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. For guests planning an extended stay at our hotel in downtown Baltimore, special rates may be available. Please call our hotel to discuss the options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.